Foreign Student - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Foreign Student Reviews

Page 1 of 1
May 30, 2016
Tries to be Summer of '42, but too bland, even with racism thrown in.
½ April 3, 2014
A wonderful movie that was about so many things, but mainly the cross you have to bear when involved in forbidden love. Le Clerc and Givens were wonderful together. Worth seeing.
Super Reviewer
½ August 8, 2012
1955 is really not long ago. Amazing that blacks were treated like that 60 years ago. Philippe is a French exchange student who is thrown into Virginia of the 1950's with all its pros and cons.
April 10, 2012
love story too plople
October 2, 2011
I'd really like to go see the movie. I saw the preview and thought it was very romantic and a superb movie. I love Marco Hofschneider he is gorgeous
½ June 8, 2011
"L'étudiant étranger"
July 20, 2008
One of the greatest love stories, I've ever seen.
½ March 26, 2008
I love movies about the Black girls and the White boyz! More of those please.
March 23, 2008
Excellent movie, though not completely believable for different reasons. I highly reccomend this film.
½ July 25, 2007
Great movie with Marco Hofschneider and Robin Givens - more beautifully narrated. Nice story and cool find, though it kinda runs like a made-for-TV film, and perhaps that's why the poster can't yet be found. Still, I liked it, and it spoke to me, so there.
Page 1 of 1