Forgiving the Franklins - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Forgiving the Franklins Reviews

Page 2 of 2
July 5, 2008
This movie is shit. Additionally, it is kind of pornographic. I thought a film about a family whose original sin is removed by Jesus could be interesting...little did I know that Jesus wore mesh tank tops.
½ June 13, 2008
You see this movie, you either run. Or burn it on the spot. Awkward, dry and just didn't seem like it was getting anywhere fast. Or slow for that matter.
June 9, 2008
This was sooo bad. Do not rent it. It sucked, it wasn't thought provoking. it was just lame and over the top.
uck.
June 8, 2008
Started out hilarious. And then I realized that the actors were terrible and the sex scenes were just so awkward.
June 8, 2008
It seemed to have a point to make but boy was it sure delivered poorly.
June 3, 2008
Very dry. Very stilted acting. Didn't go anywhere. Had interesting points to make, but they were swathed in the badness (felt like a cheesey 70's television movie 'cept for the full frontal nudity).
May 28, 2008
the writing was too contrived and not natural enough, the acting was decent, given the script. the cinematography was pitiful and, unfortunately, unintentional. i was very unimpressed with several of the shots. all in all, this film was very promising, but didn't deliver. this is the sort of thing i would expect to see come out of a college film class. even then, though, i don't think i would have been very impressed.
½ May 26, 2008
Hmmm strangely shot. i did laugh out loud but it made me unsure and uncomfortable which i believe was the point. it kind of messed with my head it would start going in a direction and make me think something was hilarious and then completely change and get all intense and dramatic. overall it was interesting but once is enough i would never own it.
May 23, 2008
This movie was strikingly hilarious and original. I enjoyed watching it. Much better than..Saved!..or any other movie I've seen in the past few years about faith.
May 22, 2008
ODD to say the least
½ May 19, 2008
Is it possibe to give 0 stars?
May 9, 2008
Hysterically funny and highly original, Forgiving the Frankins is a memorable and very entertaining movie. The acting is fine, the direction excellent. Well written.
Page 2 of 2