The Forsaken - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Forsaken Reviews

Page 1 of 3
April 27, 2001
This is so badly made that it even botches the post-climax ending, spinning the last scenes out so that, for a moment, I was afraid the survivors were heading off for more adventures.
April 27, 2001
Has no style, humor or scary parts.
April 18, 2001
Reeks like the day old apple you left lying in you back seat after a long hot miserable driving day.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
April 30, 2001
Strangely unenergetic.
Full Review | Original Score: D
April 30, 2001
Cardone's style with the unpleasant material is as ruthlessly cut-and-slash as that of his blood-sucking villains.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2/5
April 27, 2001
Puked-up blood, inexplicable explosions and naked breasts are pretty much all The Forsaken has to offer.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 15, 2002
Se puede ver solamente si se es fanático del género o si se asiste al cine con ganas de dejar las neuronas en la entrada por un par de horas.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 27, 2002
Cinematic junk food.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
April 27, 2001
Toothless bloodsuckers will bore you to death.
April 30, 2001
It trots out its full arsenal of shock tactics far too early in the game and squanders the suspense it has accumulated.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
May 2, 2001
A wearying desert-bound mess of exposed flesh, horrendous editing, retrograde effects and a grade-Z story.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
July 1, 2006
It's not a scary movie, it's a vampire movie. And in reality, it's kind of a bad vampire movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 7, 2014
I've heard about cutting corners in the makeup-FX department, but isn't holding back on fangs a bit much?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
April 30, 2001
A lame and poorly made effort.
September 17, 2001
Stripped to its essentials, this could have been an intriguing vampire movie.
June 15, 2001
Some movies don't need to be analyzed, just watched. This is not one of those movies because it didn't entertain me. It bored me, and when I am bored I get cranky.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
September 27, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 2, 2001
Get out the garlic and the crosses and send this unholy film back to hell.
July 9, 2002
Bood-sucking vampires prey on teen TV stars. Never seen that one before...
Full Review
June 3, 2002
Near Dark, the last great 'vampires-in-the-desert' flick is blasphemed over and over again. If you're thinking of seeing this, don't.
Page 1 of 3