French Twist (Gazon maudit) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

French Twist (Gazon maudit) Reviews

Page 1 of 3
May 4, 2013
While it's not a hilarious movie, it was still fun and definitely entertaining throughout. Plus, things are helped by great performances by Abril and Balasko. Despite a few too many slow spots, this is still a good film that is worth your time
June 3, 2012
The twist falls short, but it is very French.
½ February 22, 2012
Oh wow , quel titre !
Gazon Maudit s.v.p.
Victoria & Josiane sont tordantes .
January 28, 2012
mostly it was hilarious, but some parts toward the end you dunno whether to laugh or hurl. very 'cuckoo', this one.
the cheating husband and the actor who played his clueless friend were good.
definitely a twist at the end alright.
½ April 19, 2011
Quintessentially French
January 2, 2011
hilarious in many scenes
June 20, 2010
Full of stereotypes but funny nonetheless.
June 3, 2010
Moyen . J'ai tenu au début , mais plus le film suit son cours , plus je me décroche de l'histoire . Pourtant l'intrigue est pas trop mal : bien huilé , les histoires d'infidélité suivent bien , mais elles prennent toute la place et laisse l'humour derrière . Car avec Alain Chabat ou Josiane Balasko , on s'attend à un humour lourd , mais là c'est sûr , l'humour des Nuls n ' y est pas . C'est dommage , avec Alain Chabat on peut trouver mieux .
Plus Victoria Abril , ce trio est performant , mais un peu statique : une femme qui pleure tout le temps , une fillme qui joue le stéréotype de la lesbienne et l'homme qui n'arrive pas à se suivre lui-même . C'est pas romantique , normal , mais ce n'est pas non plus drôle , à part quelques fois . Mais , j'ai comme ce goût d'inachevé pour une histoire ambitieuse.
Super Reviewer
June 2, 2010
nominated for best foreign film at the golden globes
April 27, 2010
Loved this movie!! A Wife who has it all - a husband and a lesbian lover. All under one roof! I loved how the director took this story and made it entertaining. Not sleezy but realistic. You find yourself rooting for the wife and the love that has blossomed between her the woman that just happens upon her doorstep. If you love French film - see this! If you love a romantic movie - see this! If you love a nice naked ass - See this! Just see this film already!!! :)
½ January 20, 2010
Filmed in the gorgeous south of France, this saucy French battle of the sexes comedy puts the sleazy, philandering husband at the receiving end for a change... with a hilarious twist!
September 27, 2009
Randomly saw the original movie on tv the other night! :-) Great movie about love :-)
½ September 24, 2009
I felt kinda confused back then.
½ July 30, 2009
Excellent movie. Was like 3 storylines in one movie. Funny, moving, and very real!
July 4, 2009
Victoria Abril est sublime dans son rôle. Tout comme Josiane Balasko qui est hilarante. ? voir absolument.
½ October 26, 2008
Une comdie franaise plutt bien matrise avec une brochette d'acteurs trs talentueux. Quelques moments plutt sexy viennent mettre du piquant l'histoire. Pas trop mal, somme toute.
September 14, 2008
funny but shockin!!!
September 9, 2008
i love that lesbian!
½ August 13, 2008
It seems we are all bisexual!
yeahh
Page 1 of 3