Friday After Next - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Friday After Next Reviews

Page 2 of 4
November 22, 2002
The film definitely has an audience out there. Yet, it beats me what they found so funny as what's offered is simply quite awful.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
November 22, 2002
The jokes are sophomoric, stereotypes are sprinkled everywhere and the acting ranges from bad to bodacious.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 22, 2002
To my taste, the film's comic characters come perilously close to being Amoses and Andys for a new generation.
Read More | Original Score: 2/10
November 22, 2002
A whole lot foul, freaky and funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 22, 2002
Leisurely, waxy potpourri of messy sight gags, coarse sex jokes and all-pro bad behavior.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
November 22, 2002
A movie just for Friday fans, critics be damned. If you already like this sort of thing, this is that sort of thing all over again.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
November 22, 2002
The appeal of the vulgar, sexist, racist humour went over my head or -- considering just how low brow it is -- perhaps it snuck under my feet.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
November 22, 2002
A raucous, riotous, blisteringly obscene comedy.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
November 22, 2002
Contains more painfully unfunny, misogynistic and sometimes racist shtick than the first two films combined.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
November 22, 2002
All this South Central color gives Friday After Next a lived-in feel that endears you to the characters and the way they live.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
November 22, 2002
I like my Christmas movies with more elves and snow and less pimps and ho's.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
November 22, 2002
There's an audience for it, but it could have been funnier and more innocent.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 22, 2002
Far more enjoyable than its predecessor.
Full Review| Original Score: 5/10
November 22, 2002
It's bedeviled by labored writing and slack direction.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
November 22, 2002
Without the aid of the original's Chris Tucker, and because we've seen most of these gags before, the laughs are as scarce as St. Nick in summertime.
Full Review | Original Score: C
November 22, 2002
Cube and Epps play off each other well, but the comedy's success lies mostly in its talented stable of supporting actors.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 22, 2002
I didn't laugh at the ongoing efforts of Cube, and his skinny buddy Mike Epps, to make like Laurel and Hardy 'n the hood.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
November 22, 2002
Lacks the spirit of the previous two, and makes all those jokes about hos and even more unmentionable subjects seem like mere splashing around in the muck.
November 22, 2002
It gets old quickly. Watch Barbershop again if you're in need of a Cube fix--this isn't worth sitting through.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
November 22, 2002
Intended as a wackily good natured satire of urban life for African Americans, this movie is really just a stereotype-laden snoozefest.
Read More | Original Score: 51/100
Page 2 of 4