From Dusk Till Dawn - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

From Dusk Till Dawn Reviews

Page 2 of 3
September 10, 2002
You got to admire how Rodriguez balances elements of action, comedy, horror, thriller, road movie and Western in the same film!
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
June 18, 2002
The picture shows what happens when a writer (Tarantino) and a director (Rodriguez) come together and reinforce each other's worst tendencies and misconceptions.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
June 5, 2002
A drop-dead-erotic scene a seduction dance by the bar's featured performer, Santanico Pandemonium ... is one of the two reasons to see this movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
April 17, 2002
For those with a twisted sense of humor, it is entertaining.
July 25, 2001
The characters were as empty as the story.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
February 27, 2001
This movie is just too much fun not to like.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 13, 2001
From Dusk Till Dawn is an hilarious piece of genre filmmaking.
Read More | Original Score: 79/100
January 1, 2000
It's great fun, but certainly not great art.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
The movie, which treats you with contempt for even watching it, is a monument to its own lack of imagination.
January 1, 2000
What we have here in From Dusk Till Dawn is Pulp Fiction with teeth.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
January 1, 2000
It's clever, brash and -- if you're into it -- entertaining movie-making that has it all ways, allowing you a stylishly cynical noninvestment, alongside an old-fashioned attachment to the regular guy.
January 1, 2000
Fans of the genre will like it, especially in the no-holds barred second half. Others are advised to avoid this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
This is horror with a wink and a nod to drive-in theatres and sweaty back seats. This is how it's done.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 1, 2000
The sickest, most perverted movie within memory. Guiltily, I liked it. But what the hell is it?
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
The film is so flamboyantly gory and disgusting, so vulgar and in-your-face obnoxious, with so many offensive subplots and wacked-out elements that you may give up long before you need to reach for your second headache tablet.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
As the bloodsuckers attack our 'heroes' again and again, you feel like you're watching a video game -- from dusk to dawn.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
The way-over-the-top campiness is so completely ridiculous, it's impossible to take anything in the film seriously. And trust me, that's not a bad thing.
| Original Score: 3/5
January 1, 2000
I don't mean to dismiss his films, which I enjoy, or cast aspersions on his character, but I've got to admit -- when Tarantino plays his own sordid parts, he gives me the creeps.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
January 1, 2000
The filmmakers' references, their winks and nods to the audience, are far more diverting than the picture itself.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
From Dusk Till Dawn was probably spawned from an all night bender during which Tarantino and Rodriguez thought it would be fun to see if they could make a deliberately lame movie with someone else's money.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 2 of 3