From Dusk Till Dawn 2: Texas Blood Money - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

From Dusk Till Dawn 2: Texas Blood Money Reviews

Page 1 of 42
½ May 16, 2017
To much wanting be like a Tarantino movie uneven acting is okay directing is short of all over the place not as fun as you want from this movie
May 12, 2017
This was an amazing movie. And it didn't stay very much for the storyline it included the crazy bar/strip club it included crazy shit going down that was very very unexpected at every turn I am upset that more people do not know about this movie this is an amazing movie and in time it will probably gain more fame and the true credit it deserves as a true classic and all around great story
March 11, 2017
Surprisingly decent direct-to-video sequel doesn't have much connection to the first film outside of a very small part for Danny Trejo and the film's genre mash-up of crime and horror films. The story involves a bunch of lowlifes intending to rob a bank, but when one of them gets bitten by a vampire, the film becomes a heist-gone-wrong story but with vampires. Although the star level is dialed down, there is still an enjoyably eclectic mix of stars past and present, including Robert Patrick, Bo Hopkins, Raymond Cruz, Danny Trejo, and cameos by Tiffani-Amber Thiessen and Bruce Campbell. Directed by Scott Spiegel, the film seems to be aping Robert Rodrguez's inventive style, coming off as labored and merely doing unusual camera placements and angels, but to no real effect. The script is by Duane Whitaker (who played Maynard in "Pulp Fiction") based a story by Boaz Yakin (who wrote and directed the excellent and underrated "Fresh") lacks the wit and originality of Quentin Tarantino's script for the original film, but this film does have it's moments, particularly one exchange in a motel room over the story quality of a pay-per-view film the gang is watching before their robbery. Overall, this film isn't anywhere in the league of the original "From Dusk Till Dawn," but it is a cut above most direct-to-video sequels.
September 16, 2016
From Dusk Till Dawn 2: Texas Blood Money(1999)
Starring: Robert Patrick, Duane Whitaker, Bo Hopkins, Muse Watson, Brett Harrelson, Raymond Cruz, Danny Trejo, James Parks, Maria Checa, Tiffani Thiessen, Stacie Randall, and Bruce Campbell
Directed By: Scott Spigel
Review
Hello Kiddies your pal the crypt-critic here, with a somewhat enjoyable sequel you might be able to sink your teeth into. I saw the original From Dusk till Dawn with George Clonney and thought it was a very fun ride. This sequel still maintains the fun of that film which is good but also a little stupid.
A gang of bank-robbing misfits heads to Mexico with the blueprints for the perfect million-dollar heist, but when one of the crooks wanders into the wrong bar... and crosses the wrong vampire... the thieving cohorts develop a thirst for blood!
The film feels like it's own thing, so it's not really required for me to watch the first film but I myself just like to watch a film series in order either way. It has a pretty cool cast in lead Robert Patrick, Danny Trejo and Bruce Campbell cameo.
This is a sequel that brings in the goods especially at the climax but this vampire film did not quench my thirst. I'm giving From Dusk Till Dawn 2: Texas Blood Money a three out of five.
February 6, 2016
Garbage, I Dare Say #3 Is Better...
½ January 7, 2016
Arghhg-- again-- just because it's a B movie, it doesn't make it a cult classic.

Just because the actors are good actors, the first one was a hit, it doesn't make it revolutionary. Just repetitive. ?
November 17, 2015
Pros:
-Danny Trejo as a bartender... again
-Makeup isn't bad, but not great
-Bruce Campbell as Barry (don't get too attached though)

Cons:
-Sub-par acting
-Bland story and characters
-Bad special effects
-Blood is present, but not enough for my tastes

Conclusion:
From Dusk Till Dawn 2: Texas Blood Money is a bad film and an even worse sequel to an actual good film. Avoid it like bat guano, Gorehounds.
½ November 17, 2015
She sucked me dry.

A group of outlaws are planning to rob a bank in Mexico to obtain some valuable diamonds stored there; unfortunately, one of the crew members has been turned into a vampire. During the heist, the vampire crew member goes ballistic and the police arrive at the scene. Members of the crew will need to survive both the police as well as their crew members turned vampire...

"Come with me, Jesus, just in case I need to talk Mexican."

Scott Spiegel, director of Hostel 3, Intruder, My Name is Modesty, and the upcoming Spring Break '83, delivers Dust till Dawn II: Texas Bloody Money. The storyline for this picture was nothing special and reminded me of a vampire version of Assault on Precinct 13. The acting was also nothing special and the cast includes Robert Patrick, Bruce Campbell, Bo Hopkins, Duane Whitaker, Muse Watson, Danny Trejo, and Tiffani Theissen.

"This ain't the Olympics. It's fucking dog fighting."

I remember not liking this movie when it first came out but it has grown on me a little. This still isn't good but has some nice mindless violence/gore sequences that place this in a "so bad it is good" category for entertainment value. This is a huge step down from the first film, but not a complete waste of time. I would catch this on cable.

"...like we suck farts out of dead chickens..."

Grade: C
September 25, 2015
Not Even Close To How Awesome The Original FDTD Was!
September 7, 2015
Ugh, what a horrible sequel. Badly shot, dumb story.
½ June 15, 2015
greatly dissappointed. the first one was so much better.
½ May 27, 2015
One of the things that was really cool about "From Dusk Till Dawn" is that it wasn't shot like a horror movie. It looked like a crime thriller, and when the Vampires hit it was out of nowhere...totally unexpected (if you didn't read a synopsis that is). For the most part, this is shot like a cheap horror movie, and despite trying to start off with a whole heist plot, you know from the start it is a horror movie and you just want it to get to the point. It is hard to make a movie designed to have a major plot point come out of left field when you are a sequel. The music is also terrible and the movie just never clicked for me, not in the same way that the original did.
April 20, 2015
The directing is decent and Patrick tries. But it downgrades it's predecessor with a cheap plot, stale acting and lame dialogue.
November 27, 2014
The story isn't awful and Robert Patrick is pretty good but the terrible effects and the over-acting from the rest of the cast make it goofy.
October 25, 2014
Awful but in a good way. Very tongue in cheek and similar humour to the first one, tho no similarity in storyline whatsoever. Robert Patrick is clearly having a ball throughout!
½ August 31, 2014
It is a shame to say that From Dusk Till Dawn 2- Texas Blood Money is a huge disappointment and not just because it is a follow up of the amazing horror/action hybrid From Dusk Til Dawn, it a major disappointment because the film starts off promising with Robert Patrick taking the lead. Set in Texas, Buck rounds up a group of guys to head to Mexico for a bank job that will make them millionaires if everything goes right. The posse head to a motel in Mexico where they await their boss who is wanted by law enforcement. Their boss meanwhile encounters an accident with a giant vampire bat and ends up in the Titty Twister Bar. From here on is where the film proves starts to have trouble as we do nothing, but wait and watch porno with the criminals. It only gets worst when we get to the bank and wait some more. I was bored by then and could not be picked up by the action or the tension the film builds up right around the end. The vampires become less interesting and the special effects are dull especially when we see the vampires die. Half heart effort is what one critic said about this movie and I agree with it.
August 29, 2014
Holy cow, this was terrible. There are good B movies that just go bad and end up good but this just lingers on the bad side and doesn't waver at all. For a sequel for a good first this is awful.
½ August 22, 2014
Cause if there's two things vampires need it's cash money and to make themselves super conspicuous.

Some cool photography and gore but mostly bland... and pretty stupid.
August 16, 2014
This movie is just ridiculously stupid, like for example:

Who watches a porno movie with their buddies?
And also, that hot hispanic chick just came out of nowhere
Why would they still wanna rob a bank even when turned into vampires?
Page 1 of 42