Frost (The Last International Playboy) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Frost (The Last International Playboy) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
August 29, 2013
The guy who plays Scotch Evans is fantastic. Maudlin and inebriated with a love of fried chicken and Marlboro's...this guy knocks it out of the park!
½ April 14, 2012
I think the movie suffers from the same problem that its protagonist, Jack Frost, has. Once you get past the eye candy, the lively music, and the quirks of each "main" character, all you have left is emptiness. With the exception of Sophie, all the other players come off as self-absorbed and superficial. The irony is that Jack's cheesy sidekick, Scotch, probably goes through the most visible transformation (I say this loosely) on-screen. And that is the problem of the movie. There just isn't enough development of the relational dynamics within the movie to appreciate what is happening.

I wanted to enjoy this movie more than I did....
April 7, 2012
En una trama nada interesante vemos a Jason Behr (que parecia seria una estrella cuando protagonizo "Roswell" en los 90) pero que como Jack Frost tiene poco para ofrecernos: un playboy que se cansa de serlo y tiene problemas existenciales, pero es muy guapo y todas las chicas lo persiguen... etc etc. Poco carisma, cero interes en esta historia, tomas mediocres y un soundtrack espantoso. (texto intencionalmente sin acentos).
July 31, 2011
Having Written a Best Selling Book some 7 or 8 years prior, Jack Frost(Jason Behr) is living in the Very Fast Lane ever since, Party Boy Modelizer, it's 24/7 of Sex, Drugs, & Rock & Roll.But it's hearing that his Editor & Childhood Sweetheart is getting married, that seems to be his near undoing.His Two best friends are Ozzy(Krysten Ritter) who's on the road to self destruct with drugs & alcohol to excess, & Scotch(Mike Landry), a Socialtard who for some illogical reason, has a TV show about a Playboy Lifestyle.Enter Sophie(India Ennenga), the 11 year Old Neighbor with all the common sense that the, so called grown ups, don't have, that seems to be the Saving Grace of his, so called, Existential Crisis.For a movie, that in the first 10 minutes, appeared to be just another T&A opportunity,it turned out to be quite a poignant surprise of a film.Didn't see this one coming, but Me Likey
½ July 14, 2011
What's an existential crisis? When you don't know who you are so nothing matters.
½ July 3, 2011
limitat, dar cu inima...
½ January 1, 2011
la crisis existencial de u socialite... exageraron un poco con los finales felices
December 30, 2010
Great except the explicit content, needs a part 2. Missing a lot of detail.
½ November 4, 2010
Wasn't really expecting to enjoy this flick but I most definitely did.
August 24, 2009
what the fuk is this
August 12, 2009
solo por la gomessss
June 15, 2009
trailer seemed pretty nice
½ June 13, 2009
wew , i want to be the last international playgirl .
haha
June 13, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
June 11, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
June 11, 2009
probably wait until doovd
June 9, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
June 8, 2009
Need more information before I watch this one.
June 8, 2009
Unknown actors, n am not a voyer
Super Reviewer
May 24, 2009
I can tell by the trailer that the main guy is a douche to the point of me never being able to like him. The story is a bit uninspired and storywise, i really hope this guy doesn't get the girl.
Page 1 of 1