Full Frontal - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Full Frontal Reviews

Page 1 of 8
December 24, 2010
Some vivid moments, but overall, just so-so.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 11, 2010
The most dense, fascinating collage of notions and meta-narrative references and formal tinkering in Soderbergh's whole career.
Full Review | Original Score: 10/10
February 13, 2008
It's a doodle movie, a sketchbook. I was held by the tinkering quality of it, though.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 28, 2003
a dizzyingly convoluted exploration of sex, art, identity and reality
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
September 6, 2003
The meta-elements never hamper the central appeal of the film, which are the rich and flawed characters who are simply searching for a connection with another human being.
Read More | Original Score: B+
May 24, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 12, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 21, 2002
None of it makes much sense, but most of it is fun, some hilarious.
September 23, 2002
This is a meaningful film trapped inside a half-baked film.
September 4, 2002
A raw, emotional tapestry that may have benefited from the no-nonsense atmosphere Soderbergh provided, but I doubt that.
September 3, 2002
I will be the first to admit that it is a film that most people will not like, and should probably stay away from.
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 26, 2002
What Full Frontal lacks in thematic coherence it largely makes up for as loosey-goosey, experimental entertainment. Still, I'm not quite sure what the point is...
Full Review | Original Score: C+
August 22, 2002
I will recommend it to anyone wanting to see something different.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
August 20, 2002
Works because it is unafraid to be so open, rough and unresolved.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 16, 2002
Those hankering for something different will find Full Frontal a tasty trifle.
August 12, 2002
Once I got used to the deliberately atrocious cinematography, I found the film playful, funny, sometimes even sweet.
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 8, 2002
The screenplay by Coleman Hough has an equal mix of humor and humanity as it circles around the busy lives of seven people searching for intimate relationships.
August 7, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 6, 2002
Having it both ways; Soderbergh and some Hollywood elite go 'Full Frontal'
Full Review
August 5, 2002
Situations can be revealing, and almost always intriguing, in the hands of this talented cast.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Page 1 of 8