Full Frontal - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Full Frontal Reviews

Page 1 of 8
August 4, 2002
Maybe it's the star power of the cast or the redundant messages, but something aboul "Full Frontal" seems, well, contrived.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 4, 2002
Little more than a Dogme 95 film with Julia Roberts looking like a baboon.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 2, 2002
A film so amateurish that only the professionalism of some of the actors makes it watchable.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
August 1, 2002
Even those who are used to art house films will likely be underwhelmed by the bareness of Full Frontal's menu.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 25, 2002
The whole movie is a riff on movie reality and unreality. Nothing is truly new here, though.
August 5, 2002
Full Frontal is like the 'Special Features' disc of the DVD without the original movie.
August 1, 2002
My feeling about Full Frontal is that I would rather have been told about it than seen it.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 18, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: D
July 29, 2002
This was so dreadful I prayed my fellow critics would start talking through the screening.
Full Review
August 4, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
August 11, 2002
If Soderbergh wanted to expose the business up close and personal with the sincere simplicity of a mere camera lens, then couldn't he have accomplished this feat without the sledgehammer direction of a labored and obvious spoof?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 1, 2002
The cast feels adrift in a sea of improvisation, while the camera pretends an intimacy that is only fitfully rewarded with anything resembling sincerity.
Full Review | Original Score: C
August 3, 2002
Even Steven Soderberg describes this as a sketch, an experiment, an exercise, so when one character sighs, "I want this day to be over," I found myself nodding in agreement.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
August 4, 2002
It's as difficult to imagine someone who will find nothing to like in Full Frontal as it is to conceive of someone who can embrace everything it offers.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
September 3, 2002
Soderbergh should be ashamed of himself for trying to pass this off as entertainment.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 18, 2003
Somewhere under the layers of pretentiousness and in-jokes and cleverness and reflexivity and artsiness and talk, there is probably a film lurking. I didn't find it.
Read More | Original Score: 4/10
July 30, 2002
Unlike Magnolia or Mulholland Drive, it doesn't offer an audience much incentive to tease out its ambiguities.
August 1, 2002
A weird little movie that's amusing enough while you watch it, offering fine acting moments and pungent insights into modern L.A.'s show-biz and media subcultures. But it doesn't leave you with much.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 1, 2002
If Soderbergh's name weren't attached to this project, I'd swear it was by some recent film-school grad who hadn't progressed beyond Navel Gazing 101.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
August 1, 2002
Several of Steven Soderbergh's earlier films were hailed as the works of an artist. Sadly, Full Frontal plays like the work of a dilettante.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Page 1 of 8