Fullmetal Alchemist: The Sacred Star of Milos - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fullmetal Alchemist: The Sacred Star of Milos Reviews

Page 1 of 1
January 30, 2012
The movie is gorgeously animated and has many powerful images and ideas.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 23, 2012
The incomprehensible back story didn't dim my enjoyment much. The movie is a crackerjack audio-visual thrill ride.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 20, 2012
Exhilarating, intelligent and compelling with plenty of surprises and dazzling animation.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.75/10
January 20, 2012
Fans, go be with your people. Others, approach cautiously.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 19, 2012
The widescreen canvas is an improvement over television's limited expanse. But if you're not among the indoctrinated, don't bother.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 19, 2012
This is a very intelligent, well-plotted story - and my hunch is that we have not seen the last of our heroes.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 19, 2012
Like a lot of anime, the movie remains entertaining even when you have no idea what's going on.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 18, 2012
The Sacred Star of Milos manages to be an entertaining and faithful expansion on the original material while being inconsequential to it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 17, 2012
It's silly and excessive, but Fullmetal Alchemist occasionally strikes a note of adolescent truth, as when Ed wishes for "some way to get our bodies back."
January 17, 2012
This is a gripping mystery in its own right, and even retains the original Japanese voice actors (with subtitles).
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 21, 2011
Pic upholds the series' trademark use of pacey action and well-defined characters struggling against oppression and seeking answers to spiritual questions.
January 19, 2012
At some point you have to ask: When are fantasy fans going to tire of heroes and villains throwing bolts of energy at each other? Give it a rest already!
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 19, 2012
Soporific exposition culminates in a visually chaotic final act that makes "Tintin'' look downright restrained.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 1