Funny Face - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Funny Face Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 6, 2002
A stylish, wistful musical, typical of the 1950s.
Full Review | Original Score: C
November 19, 2012
...a sporadically engaging yet hopelessly erratic old-school musical.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
February 1, 2009
Despite some memorable musical numbers, gorgeous sets and energy galore, there's something about Funny Face that wasn't working for me, and it wasn't just the absurd idea about Audrey Hepburn being a frumpy bore.
October 23, 2001
If Funny Face is worth seeing, then it is because of Audrey Hepburn. Even when her character is being awkward or shy, she's absolutely enchanting -- pretty, smart, with an inimitable grace to her.
Read More | Original Score: 65/100
September 29, 2007
The Devil may wear Prada, but the rest of the fashion world wears pink, at least according to Stanley Donen's endearingly naive Funny Face.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 27, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
May 12, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
February 24, 2014
One of Hollywood's funniest, most stylish musicals, this breezy satire from 1957 thrives on the pairing of Fred Astaire and Audrey Hepburn.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
July 9, 2003
| Original Score: 4/5
November 1, 2005
| Original Score: 4/5
December 15, 2010
Bubbly, fashion-crazed Hepburn-Astaire musical.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 28, 2008
one of the finest movie musicals of all time.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
February 27, 2014
It's an intermittently charming trifle with directorial style to burn in the place of any kind of satisfactory substance.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 4, 2002
| Original Score: 3/5
January 4, 2009
I didn't appreciate every song-and-dance sequence, yet I could hardly keep my eyes off the screen for all the showy merriment going on.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
March 5, 2009
Of her iconic films, Hepburn shines the most in Funny Face by focusing on what makes her beautiful.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 2, 2009
...can clunk like a tin can in the dryer. But hey, we're talking Audrey Hepburn and Fred Astaire, so that's some mighty elegant slack we're willing to cut here.
August 22, 2003
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
June 26, 2012
Sensation trumps cogitation-unsurprising in a Hollywood production-which doesn't negate the enduring allure of this beautiful bauble.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 26, 2002
I could watch this classic over and over again
| Original Score: 5/5
Page 1 of 2