Garam Masala - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Garam Masala Reviews

Page 1 of 6
March 28, 2016
If you love comedy movies, you'll love this movie.
February 20, 2013
At almost two hours at length, with a screenplay centred around the one joke, with a maddeningly loud and frantic pace as well as having a traditional eccentric style, Garam Masala will make people wonder whether or not Bollywood could ever be understood by a western audience. However, It is rather surprising, in retrospective, to discover it more tasteful and impressive than most comedies aimed at western audiences.
½ November 28, 2011
One of the BEST performances Akshay has ever delivered.
And also one of the BEST comedies Bollywood has to offer.
A must watch.
One who doesn't, misses out great fun.
½ November 4, 2011
A very funny experience, a full-of-comical ride, which shouldn't be missed for any reason whatsoever.
Recommended!

Verdict = Semi-Hit
½ December 26, 2010
Hilarious. Akshay Kumar single-handedly wins the show.
½ May 5, 2010
gr8 movie.....
akshay rocksss
July 26, 2009
Day: Sunday
Date: 6 Nov 2005
Amt: 100Rs
Time: 8.00pm
Over at: 10.30pm
With: Imran, Ismail, Reagan
Theatre: Central Plaza, Mumbai
Seat No: Free Seating
Name: GARAM MASALA
June 30, 2009
the humour at the end got a bit dry
June 11, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
½ April 18, 2009
it's a fantastic comedy movie
December 23, 2008
not actually that funny!
December 16, 2008
NIce movie! John and Akshay are awesome!
November 25, 2008
Such a time-pass. Akshay Kumar and Paresh Rawal are great. John looks hot but acting wise, naa.
November 14, 2008
Akshay is the soul of this movie. Paresh Rawal is there for few good moments. but not like in hera pheri , hungama, hulchul , and other movies from same director. John is natural and getting better in acting.
October 26, 2008
I really didn't like this film. It was just too silly.
September 9, 2008
I don't like how Priyadarshan doesn't give his films a climax, not exactly, I know it's good as a piece of writing but as a film, not so good. Too much injustice to Akshay, John Abraham gets lucky.
September 5, 2008
super funny . Love the Kumar running from one girl to the another. and the cooker Oh my god hilarious..haha
Super Reviewer
½ September 1, 2008
Okay, it's like one of these HORRIBLE romantic comedies.
Not even romantic, actually.

D :
Horrible actresses.
Paresh was like, the only good one. I guess.
Not recommending.
July 24, 2008
akshay the man love it...
Page 1 of 6