Garfield: A Tail of Two Kitties - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Garfield: A Tail of Two Kitties Reviews

Page 1 of 4
August 7, 2008
The computer animation of the two cats is once again excellent, but the novelty has worn off.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
February 7, 2007
When the hero of a movie is so greedy, obnoxious and selfish that you find yourself rooting for the bunny-hunting bad guy, something is off in a fundamental way.
November 5, 2006
after the atrocity that was Garfield: The Movie, I find myself much more forgiving and able to lower my expectations to the point this is at least watchable
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 7, 2006
It's a Garfield sequel. You were expecting something good?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
October 3, 2006
click to read full review [Greek]
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 2, 2006
A lively sense of the ridiculous and grounding in fantasy makes the Garfield sequel chortling and fluffy fun - a nicely ladled script that dishes out a case of mistaken identity, talking animals and Fawlty Tower-esque Billy Connolly
July 23, 2006
Your kids may beg and plead with you to take them to Garfield 2, but when they become teenagers you'll get the blame for acquiescing.
| Original Score: 1/5
July 22, 2006
It's innocuous, knockabout stuff with the usual touristic London rather garishly photographed.
July 22, 2006
Yet another Hollywood kids' film subscribing to the offensive stereotype that Britain is peopled with aristocrats who live on vast estates and are waited on by a devoted and subservient staff.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 20, 2006
A lazily plotted, disappointing sequel with very few laughs but Murray's comic performance ensures that it's just about watchable.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 18, 2006
Not to be catty, but did we need another Garfield movie?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 1, 2006
the result is a meowvie with less ow to it than its predecessor.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 1, 2006
It's exactly like the comic strip that inspired it: colorless, inoffensive, and wholly forgettable.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
June 30, 2006
It's too bad that curiosity didn't kill this particular cat. However, the rest of us will find more stimulating time mindlessly playing with a ball of yarn.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
June 29, 2006
The first film was one of the worst movies I've ever seen, its sequel though is simply a dull family feature. An improvement I guess
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
June 26, 2006
Kids might enjoy some of the routine lowbrow slapstick and zany animal antics on display here. Adults will find it tedious going.
Full Review
June 21, 2006
This movie is mediocrity incarnate. Watching it I felt brain cells leaping to their deaths like so many lemmings.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/5
June 20, 2006
A pathetic little minstrel show meant for kids, but good for no one.
Full Review| Original Score: D
June 20, 2006
It's really unnerving to have to sit through a second Garfield when the first was just so excruciating. But alas, here we are again--and now there's two of them. Joy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
June 19, 2006
There's something kind of strange about a bunch of animals cooking in a kitchen, when many of those animals would normally be getting cooked in a kitchen. But that is the least of this movie's problems.
Page 1 of 4