Generation Um... - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Generation Um... Reviews

Page 1 of 3
½ January 15, 2016
This wasn't a flm. Just recordings of a bunch of jackoffs lives.
October 3, 2015
I hated the movie. Waste of time and shit... I rated 3 stars only and only because of Keanu Reves... he is a brilliant actor. i really dont get it why h chose to do a shit crap film like this.. But never the less he is a great great guy and an amazing actor <3
½ April 3, 2015
A really bad film. No plot, bad acting, terrible characters, Food Fight! is a better movie than this. Keanu, why?

Who funded this. Who are the people that let this happen? I wish I could unwatch this.
July 12, 2014
Dreadful! However I did enjoy the line "Friends is the worst fucking show on TV!" Bonus star for that (y)
½ March 30, 2014
Review:
What an awful movie. I really don't know what the hell the director was trying to attempt. Watching Keanu Reeves walk around in a complete daze for an hour and a half is definitely not entertaining. The storyline is complete rubbish, but the acting wasn't bad from the girls who had to make the best out of an awful script. The whole thing seemed liked it was filmed on someone's phone. Personally I don't know what the hell the film is about. My mind switched off halfway through the movie because nothing was happening. This has to be Keanu a Reeves worst film. Awful!

Round-Up:
Keanu a Reeves has a unique and strange way of acting which works in some films but not in all. It's weird seeing him come from the Bill & Ted's movies to the Matrix and then he comes out with this rubbish. I just hope that his 47 Ronin movie is good because this movie has to go down as a bad choice. As for the other characters in the film, I haven't really seen them in anything else so I can't really comment on there previous projects, but they did put in an emotional performance which seemed very real. I know that there was a point to this story with the ending, but I just didn't get it.

I recommend this movie to people who want to watch Keanu Reeves walk around in a complete daze. 1/10
March 28, 2014
Got to be one of the worst films I have EVER seen, and I have seen a lot of films
March 8, 2014
This movie made folding laundry fun. [Not intended as a compliment] There's an interesting scene towards the beginning and there's one at the end, but the rest of it was like eating dry sand. That being said, it would be a good movie to trick someone with: Pretend it was terribly funny and at the same time utterly thought provoking. Recommended it to your friends, family and insist that they watch it in its entirety. Then, grab a bowl of popcorn, sit down and enjoy an hour and forty minutes worth of eye rolling and fidgeting as you watch them experience the feeling of hopeless and helpless agony that this movie undoubtedly delivers in large, cafeteria grade servings.
March 1, 2014
Plain and simple, Keanu Reeves needs to focus on bigger films, not these inexpensive indie films that are limited release...
January 22, 2014
This was pretty boring and looked amatuerish in filiming style. An interesting bathroom scene with Keanu, but the rest ugh.
½ November 17, 2013
It's not so bad as they say... the subject is almost the same of Coppola's Bling ring, and it's slow as that one was: the fact is that this new generations following Paris Hilton examples are so empty and wasted that there is little to talk about and in this movie they talk very little. But at least here you keep asking yourself what Keanu Reeves is doing with these stupid young people and in the end there's even a little surprise.
November 14, 2013
What a piece of shit! I never watch this movie without press the right or left button on my PC keyboard. generation Um... like shot in very low-budget and directed by a amateur filmmaker. this movie like doesn't have a fucking plot!. the movie moving slow and features very 'confusing' acting, dialogue and scene. POINTLESS! What happened to Keanu Reeves? a first class Hollywood actor?
October 13, 2013
Aimless but interesting... sort of.
½ September 29, 2013
Wow. Keanu Reeves has made some bad movies, but this one takes the cake. The really odd thing about this movie is that, in concept, it should have been interesting. A day and a night in the life of three lost souls in New York City - two young and one middle-aged. All three are connected by what appears to be an escort service of some sort. Mark Mann's film is straining to be a continuation of the "mumble core" cinematic philosophy of realism mixed with life's odd transgressions. Sadly, it is just transgressive and pointless. I felt I deserved a cookie for getting through it without falling asleep. Bad, Keanu! Bad!
September 8, 2013
No one really get it? Really? Great movie!
August 3, 2013
I am the only one who thinks differently. The movie is about a generation of people who are generally aimless and yet in their own minds they don't think so. The story is about the two girls, not Keanu Reeve's character. One of the girl says she likes humble nice guys, yet selectively dates only scumbags. The other girl believes she is an independent woman - both girls are actually prostitutes and would do anal for a little more money.
½ July 26, 2013
nothing in this movie is worth your time
½ July 18, 2013
Absolutely the worst movie made in 2013. I hope this is the death nail to Keanu's career. I hope all that were involved in making this pointless, boring, plotless pile of rubble contract HPV - and suffer a painful, long drawn-out death. Just so they feel one-tenth of the pain I endured watching their 'art'. The 1/2 star is because the movie ends... Eventually.
July 5, 2013
when you cant get past the first scene without wanting to punch somebody in the face #NO
July 1, 2013
This movie was truly horrific. Nothing appealing about ANY of the charachters, which makes it a sure formula for disaster. OMG I used to love Keanu Reeves....what was he thinking?
Page 1 of 3