Ghost Son - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ghost Son Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ April 4, 2013
Mediocre ghost story-TV movie quality.
October 22, 2012
This is a freaking out film, I expected a dingo to come to take that devil's child away any minute. Very disappointing ending.
½ September 12, 2009
Acting was quite poor. And every detail of the movie seems very rush. Ie showing how much the couple is in love is mostly of Stacey naked and in bed. How Mark die was not dramatic or sudden. Horror movie..can't say i was scared once! And mostly it's called Ghost Son, but the scary one isn't even the baby, it's the dead husband that do not want to move is the name wrong? Terrible movie!
May 5, 2009
the start is so simple...
i didnt felt the thrill

but when after mark died
i can even look at the tv...

like when the woman was to hold her baby,...
it transformed Mark
and that scene is very thrill
Super Reviewer
April 14, 2009
At times more like a modern day Chucky came to mind, I expected the Babies eyes to bug out and twist at any time. If this is modern day Italian Horror I am a little disappointed, but the movie had a little bit of everything, from ghost, to possessed babies, and even a baby elephant running through the house at the end. Its Directed by a Bava, but not as good Mario Bava old school horror, matter fact I'd pass it as a add to my collection, Nothing really shocking, matter fact the ghost was a real pain in the Butt. 3 stars on this one.
April 9, 2009
This is not a prequel (or a sequel) to Ghost Dad starring Bill Cosby.
½ January 24, 2009
Another crap movie. I think they should categorize this movie as drama instead of horror. The downside of the movie was this movie turned out to be a semi-porn one since quite a few times this couple got naked and do it. Naked scenes are inevitable in horror movies. But in this movie, it's just too much.
½ January 20, 2009
I thought that there was a lot to like and a lot to not like about Ghost Son. The plot: A young couple Stacey and Mark move to Africa Mark gets into a fatal car accident. Shortly after his death Stacey discovers that she is pregnant with his child. Soon after the birth she discovers that her son is possessed by Mark who is trying to kill her. The plot was very interesting and all around creepy. I thought that it could have been played out much better. Watching the movie you see some moments that they could have shocked you or made you jump that where just missed. The acting was played perfectly. And the effex although there are not really much blood the scenes with the baby are so real and where done perfectly. But like I said I think that the plot could have been carried out much better than it was. This also could have used more fall back gore. But as an overall film it succeeds in being a creepy little ghost story that gives you a new take on evil kiddie movies. I say it's worth a check or at least a rent.
October 25, 2008
This movie was really dumb. It would be categorized as a horror flick, but wasn't really scary at all. Basically, a a couple is deeply, madly in love, then the husband dies in a car crash, and the woman decides to stay on living on their farm in South Africa. And then, while mourning, the woman says that she can't live without her husband, then so he comes back to haunt her--and get her pregnant. The movie is so dumb, and there are some really disturbing parts, like how the husband's spirit possesses the baby and then some erotic scenes ensue, between the wife and her baby... eew. Really dumb incongruous movie. There are so many loose ends, and the premise didn't sell. One other weird thing is that the husband/ghost was played by John Hannah of The Mummy Trilogy fame. I always imagined him as the bumbling Jonathan character from the Mummy movies and seeing him in several full-on nude love scenes was WEIRD.
August 29, 2008
al aflam el sis .. zadet film
½ August 28, 2008
Good movie. Its tell the story about newlyweds that lived in Africa. But bad fate desperate them. The husband died, and leave the wifes with sorrow. The wife so in love with her husband and try to ressurect her husband spirit. But devil resemble her husband and makelove with her. She in pregnant and gave birth to a son.
June 10, 2008
Okay... let's just say I no longer have a desire to have children. YES... it's THAT disturbing.
June 5, 2008
The movie is ok but a little bit bored.
½ May 14, 2008
This was kind of interesting, but for a film from Lamberto Bava, I expected more. This felt more like a Lifetime ghost story than something from the guy who directed Demons, y'know?

Rental at best.
May 2, 2008
This one really looked like it had the potential to be a so-bad-it's-good movie, but no such luck. It certainly fulfills its so-bad potential, but the good part is lacking. Laura Harring does her best to rescue this flm, but fails to get sufficiently naked.
April 15, 2008
it wasnt nearly as good as i thought it would be. alyssa would agree with me!! just has a weird story line i guess. but idk
April 14, 2008
Completely incomprehensible. A ghost gets a woman pregnant...and that's the most plausible part of the story.
March 27, 2008
the golden age of italian horror movies has never been so far. Laura Harring's boobs are something that words can't descrbe, but come on...
March 9, 2008
A woman loses her husband to a car accident. He comes back and haunts her b/c she goes on living after telling him she can't live without him. His ghost gets her pregnant and after that it all gets stupid.
½ February 18, 2008
This movie is literally aweful. The "scary" parts were funny because they were so poorly done. I'd be embarassed to have my name associated with any portion of this film!!!
Page 1 of 2