Ghost Team One - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ghost Team One Reviews

Page 1 of 3
October 7, 2015
This is neither scary nor funny. Just stupid.
August 30, 2015
An uninteresting, boring film. Most (not all) jokes fell flat and any scary moments were just jump scares. Don't waste your time on this.
August 14, 2015
interesting movie, the first hour was fun then it sort of went to hell in a hurry
½ January 7, 2015
This film is just a sorry excuse for not being able to going all the way to becoming a porn flick. They try really hard to get to the last base, but seemingly decided to become a wannabe-porn movie for people who would giggle all the time watching a real porn. It's found footage and all the camera has to do is focusing on the boobs and long legs of some chicks. The story is as irrelevant as in every porn movie. So there you go. You've got your half star because of the women actually looking good. ;)
December 29, 2014
Stupid humor at its best. Ghost Team One has little class, but lots of laughs. This feels like American Pie meets Paranormal Activity... and it works.
December 9, 2014
I though this was going to be funny and it did have a few funny scenes but it was enough to actually enjoy this to much.
December 7, 2014
Another dumb and unfunny Paranormal Actuvity parody. Yawn.
November 28, 2014
It's a shame that the professional critics gave this such a poor rating. For the comedic aspect and rarely taking itself serious, this is just plain good fun.
November 27, 2014
Has its moments, but it's kind of weak otherwise. The completely insane exorcism scene at the film's climax makes it worth sitting through though.
½ August 26, 2014
This started out very promising, and for the most part, I did enjoy it. However...the "Ghost" was such a bad actor in the third act that it nearly ruined the entire film. The three leads do show some promise though. I would like to see them in a better movie.
½ July 25, 2014
Starts of abit light hearted, hot chick joins a team, loads of innuendo but then just ends up plane weird as house mate taken over by Asian woman trying to get them to do sex acts !!?
June 1, 2014
A silly comedy that plays off the handheld camera phase. Some of the scenes are funny but only because they are stupid. Yet there is some realism in the movie I had to appreciate. When these guys saw something scary, they ran for their lives. The ending is actually intense and not funny. Overall, a dull affair punctuated by some silly scenes.
May 25, 2014
Another silly version of paranormal activity.
May 18, 2014
Could have used bigger laughs.
May 17, 2014
Ghost Team One is horrible...but as bad as it is, it is also fun to watch and worth a few chuckles. This movie makes fun of the usual found footage tropes, but at the same time brings some cute comedy.
May 17, 2014
I am definitely not watching this.
March 9, 2014
ook na 10 minuten uitgezet, misschien wel goed, maar had geen behoefte om het af te wachten
½ February 17, 2014
(Quick Summary)



Sergio and Brad are horny young nerds who decide to become ghost hunting documentations after a ghost (and a very beautiful woman) make their presence felt during a raucous house party The premise is very simple for Santos and Villarreal they are two very funny guys, both individually and as a unit to riff on a lot of the ideas we've seen in straight faced thrillers. Fortunately they're also assisted by two very funny women and a colorfully unpredictable roommate who is very hilarious. The plot involves the spirit of a horny Vietnamese girl who causes paranormal problems whenever something sexual is taking place. For the first hour of Ghost Team One, mostly everything works. The young actors know their comedy and play to their strengths, some of the funniest moments are provided through quick punch lines and quicker editing, and there's a strong effort to create a comedic story within a horror concept and for the most part I believe they succeeded. If you don't take this film too serious I believe you would receive some decent laughs.
January 19, 2014
Half funny, half scary, half baked attempt at the "Paranormal Activity on a budget" genre. Keep low expectations and you will be satisfied.
December 30, 2013
86%

I've never laughed at a dirty Sanchez joke, until now. Santos and Villarreal are the perfect team.
Page 1 of 3