Red Riding Hood - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Red Riding Hood Reviews

Page 1 of 10
September 16, 2013
While it's nice to see renewed interest in genre fiction from a teenage girl standpoint, these new monsters don't have much bite to them.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 30, 2013
Gary Oldman is the one bright light in this tired drama that deserves neither his talent or your time.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.0/5
June 28, 2013
'Beware the wolf,' warn Red Riding Hood's posters and television ads. Be even warier of this movie.
June 2, 2013
Trite dialogue, poor special effects and an insubstantial storyline make this one a bit of a dud.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
March 14, 2013
The CGI wolf would have been rubbish a decade ago, the clearly indoor village set looks like it once featured in an old episode of Star Trek and the central love story is lacking in bite.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 19, 2013
For all the heaving bosoms, the big-eyed flirtation and the cool Medieval fairytale hair products, it doesn't work.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
September 21, 2012
With this film and the first "Twilight," Hardwicke has shown that she doesn't have much talent for direction and that she isn't that good a judge of material if this is the kind of film she keeps choosing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 31, 2011
Catherine Hardwicke, what the Hell happened?
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
September 16, 2011
it perfectly sums up the muddled feeling of a gothic horror romance that never feels all that romantic nor particularly scary.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
September 1, 2011
Sexualising a beloved children's fairy tale seems an odd move, but when flanked by an unoriginal story and lacklustre performances, that appears to be the least of the film's problems.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 16, 2011
"Oh my God, you can talk," Valerie exclaims at one point when confronted by the wolf (he can't). Oh my God, I've wasted almost two hours of my life in this theatre.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
July 18, 2011
Have you had questions about the motivations of the wolf, or suspicions about Grandma? Have you pondered the sexual connotations of this age-old fairy tale? Me neither. Just the same, someone has made a movie about...
July 15, 2011
Like Twilight, makes the shallow desire to run away with a boy the heroine's main concern.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
July 14, 2011
Bloodless on every level.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 24, 2011
What truly needs abolishing is the notion that the wretched Twilight saga is worth emulating.
Full Review | Original Score: D
June 16, 2011
This one's a retake on 'Twilight.' I'd hang out in a different hood if I had the chance.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
June 14, 2011
... this gorgeously-mounted production fails to rouse the primitive ferocity of the primal beauty and the beast tale.
June 13, 2011
Mildly diverting if you're curious, but don't expect to be blown away.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 12, 2011
Mixes the melodrama of Twilight with the hokey horror of The Village but falls short of being 'so bad its good.' It's just not good.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
May 6, 2011
This movie is just a lot of people staring at each other by the light of a fire.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 10