Glass Reviews

Page 1 of 19
September 20, 2019
On its own, Glass isn't a well-rounded standalone film.
September 14, 2019
Like a mosaic put together by a not-gifted preschooler. It just doesn't come together.
August 29, 2019
Well worth checking out, Glass may not be the Unbreakable sequel some fans were hoping for but it definitely doesn't disappoint and is an absolute blast.
August 23, 2019
This is otherwise, weirdly, just amateur-hour at the movies and a big disappointment.
August 17, 2019
The direction and performances are great, but some questionable decisions are made for where the story goes, and the end product feels underwhelming.
August 1, 2019
Glass - the finale of M. Night Shyamalan's surprise Unbreakable trilogy - is ambitious and wild. It works completely in some aspects and fails in others. But I'm glad that it exists.
July 20, 2019
For a series that tried so hard to fight against being a typical superhero narrative, Glass falls victim to some of the worst narrative proclivities of modern superhero films
July 16, 2019
Shyamalan contorts his storytelling into the kind of pretzel logic that alternately resorts to indulgence in outlandish implausibility and too-convenient coincidence.
July 10, 2019
It really is a good film, but the types of mistakes it makes are at the end of the film.
July 8, 2019
Shyamalan does what we expect him to do with Glass and it wraps up these storylines though I don't know if it was worth the 19-year wait.
June 18, 2019
Glass feels like it was written by someone who has literally never read a comic book. Or a book. Or words of any kind.
June 14, 2019
As a conclusion to the trilogy, it's as frustrating as it is satisfying.
May 29, 2019
You can only tease audiences with promises of superhero action if you deliver something even more interesting.
May 28, 2019
Glass is disappointing because since we approach its final stretch, in which something interesting could happen, we are already too bored to care about the characters' fate. [Full Review in Spanish]
May 23, 2019
James McAvoy's performance is really great and that's about it!
May 21, 2019
Glass is fine, and oddly harmless.
May 19, 2019
Strong performances help keep Glass afloat but the experience ultimately manages to deliver audiences both too much story and not enough.
May 18, 2019
A messy, sometimes unwieldy film, yet one can't help but be enthralled by what Shyamalan is doing here.
May 6, 2019
The term 'hot mess' readily applies to Glass, whereby as muddled and hard to pin down as it is, it's generally entertaining.
May 1, 2019
It's difficult to not admire [M. Night Shyamalan] for his attempt to give us something so familiar, so textbook, in a package we're unprepared for
Page 1 of 19