Glass - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Glass Reviews

Page 1 of 17
February 19, 2019
While some may find Shyamalan's aesthetic and tonal choices to be too heavy-handed, others will appreciate Glass as the clever, campy work of a die-hard cinephile - maybe even a kindred spirit.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
February 13, 2019
The movie is more entertaining than it is haunting, and with Shyamalan, I'm greedy enough to want both, like in his best movies
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 11, 2019
Jackson's unfailing screen presence is just the kick in the pants Shyamalan's uneven screenplay requires to come to life.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 11, 2019
What could have been a stellar ending to this trilogy, was only just a fine one. I also really wanted more of Bruce Willis.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 8, 2019
The Sixth Sense, The Visit and Split showed that Shyamalan has real talent as a director of suspense, and there are sparks of that here, yet the film strains for your attention and stumbles with a very awkward ending.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
February 7, 2019
The filmmaking is a little pedestrian, and one scene - in which Ana puts on a cheery face as she dances for her delighted former pupils - goes on far too long, but this is a compelling and not very well known story...
February 6, 2019
a largely entertaining action thriller that doesn't go exactly where you expect it go and indulges in quite a bit of meta-commentary on the nature of comic book narratives.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 2, 2019
19 years in the making, James McCoy is the real star of GLASS, which has a captivating first act, but then it slips into a cliche of its genre, only to pick up steam within the last 45 minutes
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
January 31, 2019
I liked the twist ending...it was definitely not like The Village, which had a forced twist ending.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 31, 2019
The obvious limitations of the film's budget for expensive visual effects made the movie focus more on the analytical dissection of what we've come to expect and love about super hero stories. The twist is, it worked.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
January 31, 2019
A full-fledged requiem that Syamalan executes as if it were his testament. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
January 29, 2019
I went with it... I thought this was Shyamalan's best film since Signs.
January 29, 2019
Glass has no shortage of ideas to dissect and debate. If we have to give up some of the flash and action to have them, that's a trade I, for one, am more than ready to make.
January 28, 2019
"There is a very thin line between conviction and parody, and I have the feeling that Shyamalan crosses that line several times in different directions".
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 26, 2019
...has a refreshing, lo-fi superhero sensibility.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 26, 2019
Attempts to marry the realist take on the superhero mythos from the first film with the schlock sensibility of the second. This is like putting a cat's head on a raven's body. The creature doesn't live long but while it does it's fascinating to watch.
January 25, 2019
This is a gripping, intelligent psychological thriller that is lifted beyond "normal" by McAvoy and all the people inside him.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 24, 2019
Glass may be flawed but it's still a thoughtful tonic to today's all-action superhero sagas.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 24, 2019
Is Shyamalan mocking us film buffs with Kevin Wendell Crumb's personalities, one a film professor and one given to movie spoilers? I hope so. By no means a disaster (McAvoy is exceptional, for a start) it meanders, and is curiously unengaging.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 23, 2019
Here, even when his plot points shatter under cursory examination, [Shyamalan's] love of storytelling is transparent.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 17