The Godfather - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Godfather Reviews

Page 1 of 2164
½ September 21, 2017
The great American dance.
September 16, 2017
The Godfather rarely misses a beat; offering a plethora of great performances and ingenious writing. Where it slightly derails is its notion as "one of the greatest films ever made." Entering with average expectations may, perhaps make the film even better.
(Favorite moment)- Luca Brasi's death
September 8, 2017
i think this is the greatest movie of all time, i've watched it many times and there is no flaw to be found (unless you want to nitpick, which is a very stupid thing to do in my opinion).
September 3, 2017
One of the few movies I never get bored with.
August 27, 2017
This Film Was Roger Ebert's And Gene Siskel's Best Film Of 1972 On Their Best Of 1972 Lists.
August 27, 2017
The movie is long, but that's okay. There is great character development. All the acting is great, and the assassination scenes are very realistic looking for 1972.
August 27, 2017
I don't see the appeal of mafia movies. So much wasted life.
August 26, 2017
Phenomenal movie and is one of the best movies of all time! The acting by Marlon Brando, Al Pacino, Robert Duvall and everyone else is phenomenal! It's also very well directed by the master director Francis Ford Coppola! Phenomenal movie and is a must watch!
August 25, 2017
It is largely considered the greatest movie ever made and there is no question that it isn't. It has everything a great movie needs: a perfect cast, innovative techniques and a brilliant narrative. The craziest thing is everyone says it is the greatest movie of all time so you will have high expectations, and no matter how high the expectation this movie will surpass it by a mile.
August 23, 2017
The acting, story, and film direction is just phenomenal in the best movie of all time
½ August 18, 2017
A masterpiece in almost every way.
Super Reviewer
½ August 11, 2017
A great and violent mafia masterpiece, the 2nd is even better!
½ August 8, 2017
It sucks and i hate it.
August 3, 2017
BEST. MOVIE. EVERRRRRRRRRRR!!!
August 3, 2017
Epic movie, Great acting and such a stunning cast, Al Pacino gave a great performance as well, director Francis Ford really made it gold, this movie deserves 1000 Grammys
August 1, 2017
To this day, The Godfather is one of the greatest, most well told stories ever put to film.
July 31, 2017
The Godather is my second favorite film of all time, with its unforgettable story, Francis Ford Coppola's direction, Nino Rota's score, Marlon Brando and Al Pacino's performances, and some of film's most memorable quotes make this a true masterpiece of American cinema.
½ July 23, 2017
Couldn't get into it. Never liked gangster movies. However, I'm not saying it's a bad movie in any way. It's just not my cup of tea.
July 21, 2017
Overcomes all expectations, even if someone tells you it is the best movie of all time. The kind of movie you hate to rate or talk too much about.
Page 1 of 2164