Godzilla: King of the Monsters Reviews

Page 1 of 8
June 28, 2020
Godzilla: King of the Monsters ... [amps] up the monster action and even [gives] us a framing plot that's just as good as Kong and better than the one in Godzilla.
January 10, 2020
I'll say this is probably going to be one of the best event movies of the year. It succeeds in the scale of what this movie should be and what fans hoped it would be.
January 10, 2020
Legendary Pictures seems to have heard the outcry of audiences everywhere and have seen fit to produce Godzilla: King of the Monsters, a film that knows no sense of the word 'restraint.'
January 9, 2020
Sure it's campy and a bit goofy but it's the right direction for these films and the right audience to target since Godzilla belongs to the monster kids, both young and old.
January 7, 2020
What matters is if this sequel to the disappointing 2014 American Godzilla gets the monsters right. And for me, it does.
December 6, 2019
Sometimes you just have to let go of rooting for the humans and root for the monsters instead.
November 22, 2019
The monster fights alone are worth seeing on a huge screen. Just don't go looking for a realistic plot or science.
November 22, 2019
As the puny humans flail, Godzilla, the Cary Grant of giant monsters, emerges with his dignity intact.
September 30, 2019
The sound effects in this movie are extraordinary. That roar that Godzilla does? I gotta tell you that I kind of love that. I might make it the dial tone on my phone.
September 27, 2019
The real reason to see Godzilla: King of the Monsters is its gargantuan monster brawls - the biggest put on screen maybe ever.
September 1, 2019
This Godzilla sequel packs an overwhelming punch with awe-inspiring moments of creativity and compelling storytelling. It is well-rounded, not only in its casting, but in its ability to make you feel a wide array of emotions. Go see it, go now.
August 26, 2019
This prompt sequel barely survives its loud need for displaying stuff on screen. It's no follow up story. It's more of a MonsterVerse launch. [Full review in Spanish].
August 12, 2019
...there's enough here to keep kaiju fans hooked for at least one more outing.
August 8, 2019
Nevertheless I mostly enjoyed myself though this installment definitely lacks for personality.
August 5, 2019
Godzilla: King of the Monsters is an incredibly fun continuation of the franchise, and one that respects and honours its roots.
July 8, 2019
This is a film that fixes some of the previously problems in this universe. But, it also makes some new mistakes. But, I was never bored and it absolutely delivers the action, mayhem, and destruction you want from the genre.
July 3, 2019
Godzilla: King of the Monsters doesn't hold back on the big monster fights, and it's definitely the best Godzilla film to date from Hollywood.
July 3, 2019
Maybe it's time to include Godzilla in the discussion of our richest cinematic franchises.
June 25, 2019
[Maintains] the saga's general good standard, which is forgotten with the same ease with which it is enjoyed. [Full review in Spanish]
June 24, 2019
A beautiful and stimulatingly coherent film with the soul of the kaiju eiga. [Full review in Spanish]
Page 1 of 8