Godzilla: King of the Monsters Reviews

Page 2 of 8
July 3, 2019
Maybe it's time to include Godzilla in the discussion of our richest cinematic franchises.
June 25, 2019
[Maintains] the saga's general good standard, which is forgotten with the same ease with which it is enjoyed. [Full review in Spanish]
June 24, 2019
A beautiful and stimulatingly coherent film with the soul of the kaiju eiga. [Full review in Spanish]
June 21, 2019
Sometimes you have to be honest about the movie you really are - smashy smash. If you can reconcile that, then it's not so awful.
June 18, 2019
A legion of typically insightful detractors have somehow surprisingly blasted Godzilla: King of the Monsters for leaning too hard into the humans and away from the creatures. Maybe it felt that way to some, but it's literally just untrue.
June 18, 2019
The rest of the film doesn't work, but there's enough monster combat here to make it all worth it. [Full Review in Spanish]
June 14, 2019
Godzilla: King of the Monsters has plenty of flaws, but it delivers where it counts, thanks to stunning creature designs and spectacular fight sequences.
June 10, 2019
While not as thematically rich as its predecessor, King of the Monsters dials up the Kaiju action as it delivers stunning visual action sequences that will please most fans.
June 10, 2019
Will satisfy those looking for a giant-sized monster bash, yet it's the human element that weighs down this colossal titan from becoming king of the monster movie.
June 9, 2019
...it's all just marking time until the main event, which is Godzilla battling King Ghidorah at Fenway Park.
June 8, 2019
Contrivances come from [putting] everyone in the perfect [plot-specific] place. The "why" of those actions, however, is consistently steeped in what we know of their nature.
June 7, 2019
Godzilla remains a political monster.
June 6, 2019
The actual battles are highly satisfactory, even if no one gets to shout, "Destroy all monsters!"
June 6, 2019
Those of you who grew up with Creature Double Features, who yearn to see these new incarnations of Godzilla, Mothra, Ghidora and their ilk back on the screen? I think you'll be pleasantly surprised.
June 6, 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed director Michael Dougherty's Godzilla: King of the Monsters. It made me smile.
June 6, 2019
This is the word of the Lord. Thanks be to Godzilla.
June 6, 2019
Dougherty at least recognizes the opportunity he has to throw us into a world of beasts fighting each other, destroying everything on their path, and takes full advantage of it [Full review in Spanish]
June 5, 2019
Godzilla: King Of The Monsters is just a relentless haze of destruction throughout, a creative decision that obviously brings with it an enormous amount of pros and cons.
June 5, 2019
What I got was something admirable, beautiful, bombastic, but in the way of itself too many times.
June 5, 2019
'Godzilla: King of the Monsters' will go over big with fans.
Page 2 of 8