Gordos - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Gordos Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ August 17, 2012
una película pasable solamente.
January 29, 2012
love the religious freaks
December 3, 2011
nice dialogs, and this director really has a keen eye for human behaviour. One of the best slice of life movie I've seen. The humor is subjective, I found it hilarious.
½ May 20, 2011
Uffff! Esta pelicula movio varias fibras dentro de mi al presentarme la vida y problemas que exponen un grupo de personas reunidas en una sesión terapeutica para tratar sus problemas de obesidad desde un enfoque psicologico. Pero esto solo es el gancho, ya que dentro de la cinta se van desarrollando diversas situaciones que muestran personalidades y situaciones complejas, terminando por ser una cinta presentada de una forma inteligente y fresca. Muy recomendable.
½ February 6, 2011
Existencialismo aburrido... o me esperaba una comedia vamos. Además la banda sonora no me pega nada, prefiero la primera película de Sánchez Arà (C)valo, azuloscrocasinegro.
½ January 20, 2011
Interesante comedia llena de altibajos en su narrativa pero que logra entretener mientras muestra la historia de varias personas que luchan contra su obesidad, pero que en el fondo se debaten con problemas mas serios relacionados en especial con relaciones de pareja.
Buena para ver en casa, reir y pensar un poco.
½ December 27, 2010
In a long time I haven't been so much attracted by the plot of a non-action movie. The topic is not easy, the stories are dramatic, but the story-telling is so light and enjoyable that it is just a very pleasant and enriching experience.
December 23, 2010
Not your typical movie, but a very good story, nonetheless. Gordos (Fat People) feels like an independant movie, because of all the "forbidden" topics throughout the movie. In my opinion, a great movie, not ONLY about being fat.

* just a warning though, there is full-frontal nudity and mature themes, including both fat women AND fat men *
½ December 14, 2010
a great spanish movie with great lessos about fears, phobias, obsessions and redemption!
November 22, 2010
Very good performances for a decent script.

One of the best Spanish movies I've seen in the latest years.
½ November 17, 2010
Grandiosa pelicula!! lo mas impresionante es el proceso de engordamiento-adelgazamiento que hicieron los protagonistas para el rodaje, fueron reales y la verdad son admirables, el tema una tragicomedia de la vida cotidiana de una persona obesa
August 19, 2010
Talks the truth of being fat from various perspectives.. Making it even more realistic.
August 4, 2010
It was a really good movie. As always, Spanish films just amaze me. They go so far away from the ordinary and give you and pleasant, fulfilling experience.
½ July 24, 2010
Me gusta este director.
½ July 6, 2010
Muy sexual, mm.

Daniel Sánchez Arévalo becoming my favorite one.
June 6, 2010
Very good movie, even better than "Azuloscurocasinegro", the previous work of the director, because it has the same depth in the stories, but is more brightful, full of light, tells drama but with a good sense of comedy, an appropiate rhytm, telling the story of the characters alterning sadness with jokes and humour, knowing that pity comes better with a smile. Sometimes it is not very subtle, and the characters change opinion too quickly, but that is something that you maybe have to do if you want to tell so many stories just in a movie, and in any case, it reflects how characters are: selfish, contradictory, naive, obsessive, insecure, aparently intelligent but being domained by their passions and fears. It tells you that eating much maybe in a reflect of something deeper inside, or being fat creates you feelings you didn´t expect. So, a very realistic film in which everything comes natural, a good study of different characters, what move them in life and how strange their pathways evolve. You won´t regret to see it.
½ June 5, 2010
Interesante comedia llena de altibajos en su narrativa pero que logra entretener mientras muestra la historia de varias personas que luchan contra su obesidad, pero que en el fondo se debaten con problemas mas serios relacionados en especial con relaciones de pareja.
Buena para ver en casa, reir y pensar un poco.
April 29, 2010
Pretty dissapointing tale of morals and excess. It's a nice effort for the cast to gain pounds for the roles, but the movie seriously lacks of a theme or either a proper way of telling a story. It feels like a series of comedic vignettes of the life of the characters.
½ April 28, 2010
Excelente forma de mostrar lo que significa ser gordo desde muchas perspectivas, abordadas con mucho humor, sexo, drama y sobre todo reflexión.

Cada personaje enlazado el uno con el otro de una manera magistral, con muchisima calidad visual, y la impresionante forma en la que los los actores, a medida de transcurre la película, cambian de forma real y sin montajes.

Excelentes actuaciones, muy buen argumento y sobre todo, lo real que podrían y son sus historias, (que aunque no lo parezcan, lo son) la hacen super recomendada, eso si, no para ver en familia, sino con tu parejita o solo.
½ April 22, 2010
De mal gusto y llena de lugares comunes.
Page 1 of 2