Gotti - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Gotti Reviews

Page 1 of 3
January 6, 2019
The best So Bad It's Good movie of 2018, if not of the entire decade.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
December 26, 2018
'Listen to me, and listen to me good. You never gonna see another guy like me if you live to be five thousand,' Travolta's Teflon Don boasts in the final scene. With any luck, we'll never see another mob-movie misfire like this either.
December 21, 2018
An incoherent jumble not unlike that of puzzle pieces thrown together in a bag, shaken up, and heaved on the screen in an astonishing display of haphazard incompetence.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
November 27, 2018
Deciding what GOTTI's biggest misdeed, though? Easy. Being deadly dull.
November 5, 2018
Not a single shred of complexity or competence. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3.2/10
October 29, 2018
Gotti is The Room of mob movies.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
October 27, 2018
It's a shame Connolly didn't quit while he was behind. All Gotti has going for it is a characteristically energetic Travolta, and without him, it's dead on arrival.
September 17, 2018
The story, despite having a prominent American crime figure as an object of inspiration, is unable to create interest because of multiple aspects. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 30, 2018
It had serious casting issues...maybe it's too soon for them to actually be releasing this movie, and it's too close to everything going down?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 30, 2018
I almost want to give it no rating, because it's almost not even a movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 25, 2018
You cannot say a subject never deserves a movie. No doubt John Gotti could be the focus of a great crime drama. But with this Gotti crime doesn't pay.
August 24, 2018
A colossal dumpster fire mess of a movie that is stringed together by a terrible script and tired gangster film tropes.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
July 12, 2018
By treating its murderous subject as an unambiguous hero, it does what gangster films have been falsely accused of doing for decades: glorifying mobsters (Broad Street Review)
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
July 2, 2018
A comically terrible imitation of a biopic, directed by Kevin Connolly with all the flair and nuance of a movie-within-a-movie on 'Entourage.'
July 1, 2018
In a few years I imagine movie fans will at least appreciate it as a camp classic in the tradition of "Mommy Dearest."
June 29, 2018
From its first moments until the end credits appear, this movie thrashes about for a unifying idea. In between, there is miserably bad acting and confusing editing.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 28, 2018
Gotti might be exactly the mob movie we deserve.
June 28, 2018
Woefully incoherent.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 26, 2018
Travolta is better than the movie around him. Kevin Connolly's directing career? Fuggedaboutit.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
June 22, 2018
He looks distractingly terrible at every stop...You never forget that you are watching John Travolta playing John Gotti every time.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
Page 1 of 3