Noksaek uija (Green Chair) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Noksaek uija (Green Chair) Reviews

Page 1 of 2
June 20, 2012
I feel like watching porn movie
November 6, 2011
Poetic... Worth a dekho!!!
½ April 17, 2010
An enthralling adult romance about a boy and woman in "love".
Soap opera style.
½ April 8, 2010
yeah there is a lot of sex as the film is mostly associated with that but there is much to uncover deep down. what can i say i really like arsty Asian films
½ March 7, 2010
3/10: Erotic story that is very ordinary with a lot of flesh for your viewing pleasure.
½ October 1, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
½ August 16, 2009
Nothing more just sex... in the other hand again old tradition.
January 31, 2009
Semi kie.. Ga nonton rugi lhoo
½ December 22, 2008
Strange little movie. The dinner party scene is probably the most interesting and the movie would be stronger if it dealt with those issues more thoroughly.
½ November 7, 2008
its suitable for unmarried couples
½ July 12, 2008
A beautiful film about love. Sometimes love is uncommon - the heart wants what the heart wants.
½ July 6, 2008
Beautiful movie about a forbidden romance between a woman who is 32 (Korean age) and a young man who is 19. In Korea the legal age of consent is 20 so the woman is charged. After she is released they continue their affair in secret until his 20th birthday.
½ June 1, 2008
One of my favorite actresses gets naked and has lots of sex with a 19 year old boy. What's not to like? Well ... maybe the ending but who's counting?
February 8, 2008
Wooow. I can't believe they have this on here!

I enjoyed Green Chair. It portrays a forbidden romance so to speak, and every scene just blows me away with how raw and vivid the emotions from these characters are. An interesting romance film with an interesting plot. I'm glad it had a happy ending. :)
½ January 23, 2008
Cesur ve ilginc bir film. Uzakdogu sinemasinda beklenmedik derecede carpici bir ask , cinsellik ve yetiskin olmanin oykusu. Bosanmis bir kadin ve kanunlara gore daha yetiskin olma yasina basmamis bir erkegin iliskisi tum ciplakligi :-) , cinselligi , gercekligi ve biraz da elestirel boyutuyla gozler onune serilmis. Oyle Romeo Juliet gibi abartilmis bir ask hikayesi veya klasik cocuksu-hafif Amerikan ask filmleri gibi degil , dogal - gercekci ve alisilmisin disinda bir film. Gerci yer yer gercekligi pornografik boyutlara ulasacak sekilde veren bir tarz. Iliskilere , cinsellige ve toplumsal kanunlara elestirel bir bakis acisi. Cok iyi olmasa da acikligi ve dogalligiyla izlenebilir , cesur bir film.
January 21, 2008
After this movie I see Korean people in a completely different light! :)
½ January 13, 2008
Loving sexual passion at its most honest and lyrical -- at least as I've ever seen it depicted in film. A truly moving contemporary expression of (almost) star-crossed love and the universe that simply must give way to it. A portrait of transcendent intimacy that manages to stay totally earthly. Like real love itself, that's the wonder here.
December 16, 2007
Amazing, sexy, romantic, intelligent-- all the qualities of a great lover...uh, I mean film. I rarely ever buy films, but this instantly made my top films of all time list, so I bought it. Now if only finding the other thing were so easy...
December 11, 2007
Another of my favorite movies. I had to buy it after seeing it at a film festival. But, a caution, very hot sex scenes.
½ December 4, 2007
The synopsis doesn't really describe the movie. Interesting movie in that it really shows the way relationships are (partially) - just silly little things and how there are other things happening in the lives of the characters, but their relationship is central. Strange film, worth watching unless you don't like films which have no concrete plot
Page 1 of 2