The Green Hornet - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Green Hornet Reviews

Page 1 of 520
½ November 3, 2017
annoying might be the best way to describe the interaction of the cast.
½ October 26, 2017
I'm sure this was made for someone. Don't ask me who.
October 2, 2017
Funny, action-filled and lots of car porn. I never heard of the Green Hornet till i saw this movie, and gotta say, it does the original characters some kind of justice. Though the cast weren't bad, some were lacking more than others. Cameron Diaz was hardly used in the film, which is a crime against humanity, we wanted more Cameron Diaz! Christopher Waltz was very un-intimidating, though it was mentioned in the film that his character doesn't have much of a presence, I thought it was stupid.They should've made him be a very intimidating baddie, but make his subordinates think he is the opposite. Although Seth Rogen did the part of the Green Hornet well, he also lacked the intimidation-factor that is usually associated with gangsters. He comes across as a spoiled rich brat who despised his father, unlike the playboy lifestyle of Dark Knight-era Bruce Wayne. Jay Chou, predictably was brilliant as Kato. He managed to fill Bruce Lee's shoes quite easily in the role, which is not easy considering the "popstar-to-moviestar" crossover is not always that successful. The Black Beauty was worth it to watch the film. Unbelievably sexy as hell, it was the real star of the film. Car-lovers would flock to this movie just to see
the Black Beauty in all it's glory.
½ September 8, 2017
I actually enjoyed green hornet. It was a fun action film with some good humor. I liked the actors in this movie and I think they did a pretty good job. This movie was also pretty entertaining. Overall I'd say Green Hornet is a fun action movie with good humor. It's no where near the best in its genre but I don't think it's as bad as what critics said. B-
August 3, 2017
Watched multiple times. Love the relationship between the green hornet and Kato.
½ August 3, 2017
Below average in every way which is a shame as Green Hornet deserves better.
May 28, 2017
Fun, entertaining. Basically bringing Seth Rogens World (like "Pineapple Express") with and vigilante boss. Its good for some fun and a laugh, and I would love to sdd where the story goes!
½ May 4, 2017
Seth Rogen plays.....Seth Rogen in this movie... it's just him being himself not the character he intends to play.
½ April 17, 2017
We laughed as teenagers, we had a great time watching it, my best friend an i. I get how it's not so much of a "Great film" as most ppl here expects it to be. But it was fun back then. I had a great time, although not so much now, but that's what counts for my current review.
April 10, 2017
lackluster, juevenile, and very forgettable. I wanted this to do justice to Bruce Lee and his amazimg skills and talent but I should have known when a pop singer was chosen to play Kato that it was destined to let me down. Cristoph Waltz usually excels at playimg a devious sort but he is relegated to playing a dimwitted street thug and he does not pull it off at all. Seth Rogen is his usual comedic self but is more like a toned down moral version of his character Randy from The League which one doesnt need to see. His comedy is fine but nothing great and his lack of taking the film seriously shows and it feels like the director and or writer followed suit and stopped caring. the car was somewhat cool and the biggest asset but it couldnt save the weak writing and flat jokes. Its an alright afternoon watch but there is ao many better rogen films to enjoy than this one.
March 23, 2017
A couple of lines which made me chuckle are literally the only good things I can think of about it... and I can't even remember those.
January 16, 2017
Wow! Awesome. A full review is coming soon. But for now, it's 'Pineapple Express' meets 'Kick-Ass'.
January 3, 2017
It's good movie to watch
December 22, 2016
Una presa in giro ai veri eroi del cinema
½ December 20, 2016
for me so boring, stupid and with bad actors
December 10, 2016
Tried to hate it from the first time I seen it but now I'm waiting for it to come out.
Super Reviewer
December 1, 2016
A pointless action-packed movie that lacks the retro style and doesn't even resemble the TV series, with sleep-inducing action scenes, an irritating dialogue stretched forever and a messy script (co-written by Seth Rogen) that never decides between annoying and tedious.
½ October 17, 2016
Really wanted to like this but it was genuinely terrible. Only positives are the action was not bad and the story line did make some degree of sense even though it was terrible. What Christoph Waltz was doing being in this film is a mystery.
Super Reviewer
October 13, 2016
I know, it was pretty hard for me to imagine Seth Rogan as a superhero too, but as it turns out things aren't exactly as they appear. In this 2011 re-imaging of the series, Rogan play Britt Reid, the son of a billionaire publisher, who (surprise surprise) is a big time party animal, with no real ambition in life. When his father passes away suddenly, Reid is given this huge empire to run and with no idea how to do it, he starts to lean on the people around him, people like Kato (Jay Chou). Reid knew Kato for years, but knew nothing of what he could create and nothing of the skills he was capable of. With Kato's help, Reid decided to take on crime in the city, only one problem, he sucks at it. This film may be the most evenly scored film I've ever reviewed, because I can honestly say my like and dislikes were exactly fifty-fifty, most notably were the cast. Seth Rogan in the right setting is brilliant and in the wrong setting is just annoying as hell, with that hardly laugh and his never taking anything seriously, it is perhaps never more abundantly apparent as it is here. Cameron Diaz also adds nothing to the cast, but name recognition and a lazy one sided performance. On the other hand, Jay Chou was fantastic as Kato, he was clever, funny, exciting, and in my opinion he made this movie, it simply isn't a superhero film with him. Then there is Christoph Waltz, the man with the mesmerizing voice who forever capture our attention in Inglorious Bastards, and has been the quintessential bad guy in everything since. The bottom line is the new Green Hornet isn't without it's problems, but the story here is better than I expected it to be, there are some stand outs among the cast, and the special effects and fight scenes were hit or miss. This is the kind of film you'll be into or you won't. Just like my list, audiences are going to be fifty-fifty on the one as well.
October 7, 2016
Pretty fun adaptation. Great visuals and action sequences. To long though, and who in their right mind thought Seth Rogan was a good idea for this...?!!
Page 1 of 520