Grilled - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Grilled Reviews

Page 10 of 14
½ August 16, 2007
Unique, to say the least, but I liked the ending.
August 15, 2007
Hillarious! Ramano like you wouldn't expect. See this!
½ August 11, 2007
Works together on TV between Kevin and Ray and works really well in this movie.Watch it if you have a spare hour.
August 10, 2007
what more do you expect when Ramano and Kevin James get together??
½ August 9, 2007
i saw this on tv and instantly fell in love with it. ray and kevin james work perfectly together. this movie has a very unique sence of humor
August 6, 2007
When the King of Queens and Everyone's Lovable Raymond get together it has to be funny... But Kevin James steals most of the show...
August 5, 2007
I thought it was ok... very funny guys in a average to pretty good film
August 2, 2007
ray ramano makes for a pretty good salesman
½ July 31, 2007
OK, so huge comedy star power from two guys who really made their name as sitcom stars... that being said, this movie isn't stocked full of crazy laughs, but I get the feeling they're really trying to act. It's not situational comedy. Still good.
½ July 27, 2007
amusing. with some good comedy moments.
½ July 27, 2007
2 sitcom kings made the most boring movie in the world... if i could give negative stars i would.
½ July 23, 2007
small light-hearted movie. Perfect sunday on the couch movie.
July 23, 2007
with the starring power of Romano and James, and their comic talents in 'Everybody loves Raymond' and 'The King of Queens', i had to see this movie. i wasn't disappointed with their respective roles and they where well supported by the likes of Reynolds, Rappaport, Lewis, and Coates, but what makes this film a little bit weak, is the story.

the two leads play meat salesman who are failing to close a deal. when one potential buyer gets a call from one of her friends, they become mixed up with Mafia hits and the execution of the prolific Mr Goldbluth. but it's the running time. at only 75 minutes long, the film takes the build up to the finale too slowly and by that time, the final third just happens too quickly, you are wondering what happened.

but some of the script is tight, it is very amusing in parts (especially the desperation the pair show, trying to close deals at gunpoint, and even before informing people about their impending danger). but the two leads could have done with more 'meat' to their back-story.

James has problems with his daughter, and we never really find out what the deal is here, we also learn that Romano, is a bit of a Ladies man, but not enough.

Reynolds part is no more than an extended cameo, but plays his role very well.

it's a shame that the movie wasn't released theatrically, as i imagine it would have done quite well in the states (i doubt it would have done well in the UK), as the film has a very glossy feel to it, is well produced, and sometimes gives you a 'summer' vibe at times.

also the soundtrack is very good, and used to good effect.

not the best film out there, but if you are a fan of the two leads, it is better than the recent roles they have played on the big screen.
July 22, 2007
Remotely funny. And that's being very liberal. Not what you'd expect from Romano or James.
½ July 21, 2007
With two funny men as leads not that funny. They are door to door steak salesmen that yell at each other thoughout the whole movie. The best part of the movie is the gun scenes.
July 13, 2007
how you like your steak done?
½ July 13, 2007
There's a reason this didn't make it to theaters.
July 11, 2007
Not gonna blow you away (didn't make it to theatres), but a good watch when you're looking for something different and have nothing to do
½ July 11, 2007
Too much gratuatous adult language. Funny movie, good story.
July 9, 2007
Better than a punch in the asshole.
Page 10 of 14