Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 18
September 13, 2018
It is a fun, enjoyable work of science fiction fantasy. Fans of these genres will undoubtably find things to enjoy with this film.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 30, 2018
Offers creative action, a deep story, gorgeously colorful visuals, and enough characters to grow and love.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 28, 2018
Despite the film's bloated structure, and its tendency to sway and get distracted now and then, Gunn still manages to pack an emotional punch in the end, delivering a character send-off that's bound to bring most viewers to the verge of tears.
August 25, 2018
While it may not have the novelty of its predecessor, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 is hilarious, brimming with pathos, and real pretty to boot.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 24, 2018
Like the first film, "Vol. 2" is colorful and full of wit and action.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 22, 2018
They kept what worked in the first volume - the music and the humor - and expanded upon it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
August 21, 2018
The team needs a little bit of work, but the general character development, action, and gorgeous visuals make up for that. And obviously, so does Baby Groot.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 20, 2018
For better and for worse, Guardians of the Galaxy 2 is average. And yet, to my great indignation, it still managed to move me to laughter and a few tears.
June 13, 2018
I'll say it: I liked it better than the first one.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
June 13, 2018
Guardians of The Galaxy 2 as a body of art/work can be added to the list of movies that makes it hard to say the sequels aren't as good or better than the first movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 9.6/10
March 2, 2018
James Gunn offers a very promising perspective in the characters' development. [Full review in Spanish]
February 22, 2018
[Dave Batista as] Drax is amazing in this movie. I liked him in the first movie, but I loved him in this movie.
February 20, 2018
It's still a fun popcorn ride, but not much more.
February 20, 2018
Vol. 2 is a fun diversion, and as such it mostly succeeds, even though it's not much more than a placeholder for whatever happens in the next one.
January 18, 2018
I had so much fun watching this movie. From beginning to end I had a freaking blast.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
January 16, 2018
Dialogue is just as crisp, the visual look of the film and CGI effects are just as eye-popping, and the characters' personalities may shine even more brightly in this sequel.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
December 28, 2017
There's more inventiveness, and more honest to goodness heart in this film than the last four MCU films combined. And the soundtrack isn't too bad, either.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
December 28, 2017
Vol. 2 might just be the most fun to be found in a movie theater thus far this year. It's a great sign that there's plenty of inventive life left to be found in the saturated superhero genre.
Full Review | Original Score: A
December 28, 2017
In the end, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 is just what it promised to be. [Full review in Spanish]
December 26, 2017
But most importantly, like its predecessor, this film is fully aware of itself and its objectives - take you on a jaunty adventure and make you laugh in the process
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Page 1 of 18