Halloween H2O - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Halloween H2O Reviews

Page 1 of 3
February 2, 2014
Too bad it's only a smidgen better than the series' first first sequel, 1981's gory Halloween II.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
October 31, 2013
[Director] Miner is tasked with getting these characters in one setting, and he accomplishes his duty for the most part.
March 9, 2011
Unquestionably the best of the Halloween followups...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 24, 2008
It's somewhere around minute 58 - that's in a film that runs 80 minutes before credits, folks - before anything particularly interesting happens.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
August 16, 2007
While Carpenter's film was all about economy and a skilful use of empty space, Miner's busy compositions have a cluttered feel that is echoed by superfluous orchestral music.
January 24, 2006
H2O successfully captures the foreboding mood of Carpenter's 1978 original before eventually settling for the obvious. And at 86 minutes, it's just too short.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 6, 2005
Brilliant and witty. Those are two words that will not be used to described this film, nor, I suspect, its target audience.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 9, 2005
The horror genre is not my forte in either taste or interest, but I have to admit, I enjoyed sitting through Halloween: H20.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
July 1, 2004
The selfish pea brains who brought their bright-eyed infant to...this violent horror movie deserve a private, late-night visit from the uncompromising Michael Myers.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 29, 2003
Then Michael shows up and blah blah blah.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
February 8, 2003
If you're a Halloween fan, you're probably over 30, and this film will suit you--you need your sleep.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 15, 2002
I'm currently stuck watching the revival of a movie form that appalled me the first time around, then disappeared from view after a torrent of thoughtless re-workings that resembled bloody tape loops.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 15, 2002
The biggest mystery about Halloween: H20 is why the filmmakers bothered to send it to theaters.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
September 10, 2002
I thought the original Halloween was overrated, the 2 or three cheapie sequels I've seen were even worse, and this new entry is still crap.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
June 25, 2002
...a welcome resurrection for which fans will undoubtedly be grateful.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
April 12, 2002
...Steve Miner is no Carpenter.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 27, 2002
Halloween: Twenty Years Later has forgotten the wellspring from which it flows.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
February 27, 2001
Nothing more than a dull retread of worn-out cliches, buoyed only by the much-anticipated return of a familiar face.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 21, 2001
Halloween: H20 is as stylish and scary as it is ultra-violent. It brings back a stunning Jamie Lee Curtis in the role that made her a star and it's a work of superior craftsmanship in all aspects.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 1, 2001
The movie was competently staged by director Steve Miner, and the actors were fine. It held my interest throughout. It's just that this story has worn itself out from the retelling.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Page 1 of 3