Hamilton - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hamilton Reviews

Page 1 of 1
May 18, 2012
A must see film for action fans, Zwart manages to cook up an intelligent and memorable Hamilton adaptation.
½ September 15, 2009
Quite good for a Swedish action movie I think, with Hollywood stars Peter Stormare and Lena Olin heading the cast in this entertaining action movie.
April 18, 2009
3+++
Swedes just now how to do it! This is like a crossover of British/American thriller, more askewed towards the former but with more edge. It has its own minor flaws but the whole package was a good thriller/action. Plus, Mark Hamill had a very nice bad guy role, shame he didn't get more screentime. Finally, I must say that Hamilton makes a convincing and effective agent even if compared to older Bonds (or more so, in fact, because of the more "realistic" approach).
August 12, 2008
An allright movie, Why most Luke Skywalker be the Evil one? This is a good movie by the Norwegian Director Harald Zwart, Why did he made a movie about sweden not Norway? vel is better than Denmark
August 9, 2008
Well made movie with great acting and it's exhilarating from start to finish. The story isn't completely believable, but it's believable enough. Hamilton is a good action/thriller flick, and if that is your kind of movie, be my guest and enjoy this one.
May 25, 2008
Peter Stormare was great in this movie. Really enjoyed watching this.
May 12, 2008
Review will be written when/if re-watched (Probability: Low).

First viewing: 06.08.1998
½ April 30, 2008
Not that bad if you can get past the language barrier. Oh, and Peter Stormare plus Mark Hamill. Kickass.
April 17, 2008
Solid actioner that is at times too close to an ordinary Hollywood blockbuster movie to comfort, which probably is why director Harald Zwart got high praise by his American colleagues. It looks great and sounds nice but the story is the dumbed down and lacks the complexity that Guillou's books have. A longer filmed TV-version makes this better but also misses much of the suspense. Mark Hamill is mostly over-the-top in the movie, even if the nerdy fan in us find it entertaining to see him as a villain in a Nordic movie.
February 29, 2008
Ganska påkostad svensk film, men det jag undrar över är hur i fasen de kunde få med Maark Hamill?! och hur i fasen HAN kan gå från Luke Skywalker till en mini-biroll i en svensk b-film?! LOL
January 25, 2008
Stormare er actionman.. konge
January 3, 2008
Quality entertainment from Sweden. Almost like bigger Hollywood products.
December 25, 2007
Best Nordic action film ever.
December 6, 2007
Stormare gjør en god jobb i denne filmen her ja.
December 3, 2007
Masse fart og spenning i Harald Zwarts filmatisering av Jan Guillous Hamilton
November 27, 2007
I guess its okey for an swedish action flick, fun to see Mark Hamill take on a part
November 23, 2007
Too long. Clichéd. Hamill entertains.
November 20, 2007
Really a good movie like it alot...
November 16, 2007
Stormare was perfect as Hamilton, Hamill was very convincing.
½ November 15, 2007
Fairly good swedish action. Great book though.
Page 1 of 1