Hannah Montana/Miley Cyrus: Best of Both Worlds Concert Tour - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hannah Montana/Miley Cyrus: Best of Both Worlds Concert Tour Reviews

Page 1 of 3
Burl Burlingame
Honolulu Star-Advertiser
August 29, 2013
Miley might not become another Britney, if she keeps away from those way-cute Jonas boys. They look like trouble. I think they've actually experienced hormones.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews
January 4, 2009
...possesses few elements designed to appeal to viewers over a certain age...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Louise Keller
Urban Cinefile
October 25, 2008
For the teenage girl target market, there is no question the film delivers as it alternates between onstage performances and backstage insights
Heather Huntington
ReelzChannel.com
September 8, 2008
I found myself imagining boardrooms full of people going over market research about exactly which lime-green sneaker/jean jacket combo will get the maximum pop-lust response from the fans and create the biggest marketing opportunity.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Jules Brenner
Filmcritic.com
September 6, 2008
Her great time is your great time -- if you're into it.
| Original Score: 4/5
Kevin Carr
7M Pictures
August 28, 2008
I can't think of a better recommendation for the DVD... than the fact that my two sons wanted to watch it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Bill Chambers
Film Freak Central
August 27, 2008
A film that opens with celebuspawn Cyrus practising scales and ends with me wrapping my lips around the barrel of a twelve-gauge
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
Betty Jo Tucker
ReelTalk Movie Reviews
August 17, 2008
I can't help admiring the enthusiasm and musicality Miley Cyrus brings to her routines -- both as Hannah Montana and herself.
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
July 27, 2008
"Cyrus is that pageant child often drawn in to the background whenever her dad Billy Ray is on set, and he even manages to attach himself in to her act..."
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Amber Wilkinson
Eye for Film
June 13, 2008
Parents of younger fans will be pleased to note that although there's lots of jumping about and running around plus enough lipgloss to paint the Forth Bridge, there is not so much as a hint of raunch.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Peter Bradshaw
Guardian
March 14, 2008
Just weeks after U2's 3D concert movie comes another shameless cash-in.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 14, 2008
This movie either marks the end of civilization or it's just jolly good fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Neil Smith
BBC.com
March 14, 2008
Little more than a Disney cash-cow entirely wasted on anyone old enough to smoke, drink or vote.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5

Total Film
March 14, 2008
A proper little trouper with enough charisma to render the 3D visuals redundant.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Tim Evans
Sky Movies
March 14, 2008
The only highpoint in what amounts to little more than a cynical marketing ploy was that she didn't do a cover of her dad's Achy Breaky Heart.
Tony Horkins
Empire Magazine
March 14, 2008
Anyone under theage of ten won't have a clue what's going on, but it's perfect fodder for its target audience.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Sean P. Means
Salt Lake Tribune
February 14, 2008
Entertaining, thanks entirely to the charms of its 15-year-old star.
| Original Score: 3/4
Linda Cook
Quad City Times (Davenport, IA)
February 9, 2008
There's something adorable about this whole Miley Cyrus phenomenon that appeals to, well, the girl in me.
Full Review| Original Score: 3.5/4
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review
February 8, 2008
...not a great concert, but a pretty good one, and great seats.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Chad Greene
Boxoffice Magazine
February 6, 2008
Not a prime example of the musical documentary genre.
Page 1 of 3