Happy Feet - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Happy Feet Reviews

Page 1 of 9
November 25, 2006
I was bored numb by this movie.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
January 11, 2007
I had wanted to like HAPPY FEET more -- I went in expecting a more lighthearted piece. While Miller is to be commended for adding layers to the story, I do feel it went on way too long and that its points were hammered home. And I'm well aware I will be
Full Review | Original Score: C+
November 16, 2006
The computer-animated Happy Feet gets even weirder with a late-in-the-game development that is meant to be upsetting and is.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 16, 2006
... Happy Feet isn't as nimble as its toe-tapping hero and stumbles over its plodding plotting.
Full Review | Original Score: C
November 16, 2006
Happy Feet dances up a storm, but instead of smiles, Miller's cloudy creation will surely elicit blank stares from duped parents and head-spinning confusion from little kids.
Full Review | Original Score: C
November 16, 2006
...a bewildering hash...never very involving
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
November 16, 2006
This curious ecological parable was directed by George Miller (Babe: Pig in the City), who still has an eye and a sense of humor but on this particular outing can't get the script he wrote with three others to make much sense.
November 30, 2006
Boring. And annoying. And too long. But mostly boring.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 16, 2006
I'm surprised they didn't end it with the whole world holding hands and singing "Kumbayah" while the penguins tap-danced in unison with Al Gore.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
November 16, 2006
Here's something I never thought I'd say: There's simply too much singing and dancing in this animated penguin movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 16, 2006
It was sold to us as a cute movie with cuddly dancing and singing penguins, but becomes a life or death battle with a storyline that could have been written by Al Gore.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
November 17, 2006
There are dozens of charming moments, but the story is simply too thin to carry the movie's 87-minute running time.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 15, 2007
...no doubt the movie will entertain and enlighten children. Children of all ages may be another matter.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
November 27, 2006
The movie is fun for a while, then you might be tempted to dance right out of the theatre. It's a little too preachy to be all happy.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
November 14, 2006
Even the wee ones may start to notice something's amiss when the movie's theme goes from "be yourself" to 'we must regulate the overfishing of the Antarctic oceans.' No, for real.
November 16, 2006
Happy Feet certainly has elements that work -- the stunning animation as well as many of the musical numbers, even if they are overused -- but taken as a whole it isn't that happy after all.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
January 2, 2007
The movie's flat-footed nature means it's unlikely to put a spring in the step of anyone over the age of 10.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 21, 2006
There's nothing saying that entertainment for kids can't be substantive, but the film's hard sell against belief in the supernatural and for ecological care are simple-minded and preachy.
Full Review | Original Score: C
November 18, 2006
The long march across the Antarctic wasteland ... sometimes feels just as arduous as the real thing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 20, 2006
Just because audiences went like lemmings to March of the Penguins, it doesn't mean they'll make tracks to see a funky and furry cartoon version.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 9