Harmony and Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Harmony and Me Reviews

Page 1 of 1
April 21, 2010
This bagatelle from Bob Byington is Greenberg lite, or maybe an edgier The Office, or softcore mumblecore.
March 25, 2010
Represents much of what is wonderful and fresh about the recent wave of ultra-low-budget American independent filmmaking.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 5, 2009
Austin, Texas, has never looked more unlovely, and its residents more clueless, than in Harmony and Me, a funny, wry mumblecore comedy by Bob Byington.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 5, 2009
In a flat, dry affect, the movie sings the breakup blues.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
October 12, 2009
A great new director with a great and laid back saga that will be too laid back for some but well worth the watching.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
September 18, 2009
Despite the film's sketchy aesthetic and barely animate lead, its tone is carefully contrived: I'll wager no one in your circle is as dryly funny or spontaneously surreal as Harmony's nonsupport group.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
September 16, 2009
Harmony is a finely tuned comedy, complete with precisely scripted jokes and comic set pieces that swerve toward the playfully perverse.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 15, 2009
Slight, indifferently shot, and entirely lacking in ballast, Harmony and Me's sole justification for being is that it's consistently very funny.
July 21, 2009
Bob Byington's "Harmony and Me" is an indie gem that isn't at all what it appears to be at first glance.
Read More | Original Score: 4.5/5
July 2, 2009
As awkward as its title character.
March 31, 2009
Harmony and Me eschews the fits and starts, tensions and complexities of present-tense immediacy in favor of sly, absurdist one-liners, paring everything down to comic essentials.
March 30, 2009
It may be true that every generation deserves its droll slacker comedy. But every five years?
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 30, 2009
A mumblecore-ish debut feature from writer-director Bob Byington that's far less interested in oblique conversational navel-gazing than in dry humor.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2009
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 1