Haute Cuisine - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Haute Cuisine Reviews

Page 1 of 4
March 19, 2016
I had to watch this movie in my French class and it's terrible. There's like no plot. A lady cooks for the president and it's kind of hard? What type of conflict is that?! It also gives the you the feeling that the most important thing the president does is the food that's cooked for him. Don't see this movie it sucks
½ February 25, 2016
Strong female cooking for French President. Tres bien! An entertaining, inspiring, and beautifully filmed movie.
February 6, 2016
I don't get the reviews that complain there is no conflict in this movie. It seems there must be man on man or man on environment conflict for the conflict to be recognized. There is a small conflict between the kitchen staff, but the biggest conflict is within Hortense herself. Here you have an extremely passionate woman, one deeply in love with food. She doesn't see it as a job, and she must choose between a role that she deems a great honour and being true to herself. I think it is a beautiful story. I loved it. I put it up there with other food favourites of mine such as Hundred Foot Journey. I'm a sucker for French food movies, and this one didn't disappoint.
December 23, 2015
To note: I find most French cuisine just too much and too.... complicated. But I enjoyed this little film about making tasty old fashioned home cooking for the president with power games and diets on the back ground. But the ending was a bit..... lame.
August 3, 2015
It appears that Haute Cuisine focused too much on making the audience hungry and forgot about the message it was trying to portray
January 13, 2015
Sweet film about the personal chef to the President of France.
November 19, 2014
Great food and a wonderful story, even if embellished....well acted
September 17, 2014
Really enjoyed this movie! It works on many levels.
September 1, 2014
more than just a foodie film. an interesting story of behind the culinary scenes at the french presidential palace.
August 23, 2014
Fun show, serious on the food (who isn't), some light comedy, personal standards, jealousy and common sense prevail. I liked the movie, Haute Cuisine.
July 15, 2014
Might read her book. Interesting life.
July 4, 2014
As far as storytelling chops goes, HAute Cuisine is a bon bon, not a full course meal. However, anyone who derives pleasure from watching beautiful work being done on the screen and presented in the most prideful way will enjoy much of this movie. And there is plenty of gastronomic titillation for French cuisine enthusiasts.
May 9, 2014
Too bad it lacks plot. The rest of it is delicious.
½ March 22, 2014
Interessante mai banale, anche se il tema lo lascerebbe supporre. Non decolla mai veramente, perņ.
January 28, 2014
Perfect example of how hard it can be for a woman in the culinary world. I really enjoyed how passionate they were towards every dish, down to the smallest detail.
½ January 19, 2014
Worth five stars for Catherine Frot's beautifully crafted and understated performance: but also nicely filmed, with plenty of humor, and lots of good food ideas!
January 5, 2014
loved what's her name. i think the french made her too charitable for a french woman though :)
December 30, 2013
A simple movie, but that's not necessarily bad. Not when it's the creme de la creme of food porn. Yum.
December 27, 2013
Excellent, excellent foodie movie!
Page 1 of 4