Hei wong ji wong (Simply Actors) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hei wong ji wong (Simply Actors) Reviews

Page 1 of 3
August 7, 2011
Over the top, & dragging all the way.
½ August 1, 2010
"?????人??????????????? ?????????? ???????空????????????"
"All the world is a stage and all the men and women are merely players
????????座??? ?????場????女女??????"
--- Shakespeare ??士??
May 24, 2010
Despite it's more than fair share of star presence, Simply Actors is mostly a one man show thanks to the animated performance of local comedian Jim Chim, whose questionable personality and annoying overacting actually fit comfortably within the framework of the film's plot. Always eager to display their witty and "intelligent" sense of humour, directors Chan Hing-Kar and Patrick Leung stuffs their movie with quasi-philosophical statements about the nature of being, but manage only platitudes and stating the bleeding obvious again and again. The film is also oddly paced and disproportionate, with far too many dragged-out sequences and no actual resolution. But on the strength of it's cast, including some great cameos, and the strangely vivacious Chim, Simply Actors is a dominatingly good HK-cinema experience.
February 17, 2010
Do not endanger your self.
½ November 27, 2009
It's fun! A fun and meaningful hong kong comedy.
Jim Chim is really talented. bravo!
½ July 3, 2009
Was just watching it for Charlene, but in the end even that wasn't worth it. The movie totally did not pan out like I thought it wouild, thought it would be more focused on the undercover side than the acting side. Plus I think i'm still not getting honky humour. The only bright spot was the Fiona Sit cameo at the end, too bad it was only for a minute or so.. I gave it an extra star just for her...
April 11, 2009
When I go back to teach acting in HK this fall, this will be required viewing for my students/actors. Parts of it are a bit exaggerated, hopefully they will understand better what I'm trying to mold them unto.
February 7, 2009
I thought Jim Chim would be good at acting so I decided to watch this movie, but I am disappointed. People also said Charlene Choi made a good porn actress in this, I found her accent un-real and think that she never went to study the real mainland women's accent. I don't think this, this is a bad movie, I seriously think that the best actor in this movie is Yip shuen.
½ November 10, 2008
too stupid and too malo-drama! A bit boring and some of the jokes are not even funny...quite tired to watch them make a fool of themselves for more than an hr!
½ August 24, 2008
meaningful and funny, but lack of a main story line
July 28, 2008
Charlene better than Chim sir in this one... I really like the "AV Filming" part hahaha
July 22, 2008
well, Jim Chim is just exaggerating at acting while Charlene Choi is just acting with a Mandarin accent doesn't make this movie special enough. Somehow it just made me very tired after watching them since they just used the same tone and exaggerating movements for the whole movie.
½ June 22, 2008
Okay? another one of those Hong Kong comedy which hem?. bores me. Maybe because I didn?t like the male lead actor. He annoys me at times. Okay? to be honest, most of the time in this movie. It is somewhat funny, especially knowing the fact that the Hong Kong Police force wants their undercover police to have a better acting skills so that their identity is safer. As for Charlene.. hemm?. I don?t know, I just think the character doesn?t really fit her. She trying hard to be like a girl from China? I don?t know, she is just trying too hard? I think.
June 15, 2008
Chim's presentation technique is very good. But it may be too tired for the audiences to watch how he demonstrated for a period of one and a half hours. He may be the best supporting actor but not taking the main role. Charlene's performance is unexpected good in this movie.
½ April 2, 2008
For me, is just so so....But I always love ar Sa.
½ March 13, 2008
some funy but mostly borin
Page 1 of 3