Hell Baby - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hell Baby Reviews

Page 1 of 2
October 25, 2017
While not a lot of Hell Baby works... the movie does seem destined to be the sort of acquired-taste howler that will most likely attract people who recognize how ridiculous horror movies can be-and, of course, stoners.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
September 6, 2013
Everything about it stinks, from the sophomoric writing to the sleep-inducing performances. But even more frightening is the feeling that the torture being inflicted by the writing-directing team of Robert Ben Garant and Thomas Lennon will never end.
Full Review | Original Score: F
September 5, 2013
Garant and Lennon's attempts at humor are absolutely terrible. It's as though they have no idea what comedy is or how it works. This results in a series of gags that they must think are hilarious, but are actually extremely sad and cringe-worthy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
September 12, 2013
Given the talent involved, it's a project that sounds promising (if maybe more than slightly derivative), but it winds up an unfortunate misfire.
Full Review | Original Score: 5.6/10
September 3, 2013
When you consider that Garant and Lennon make their living as screenwriters for hire, Hell Baby's shoddy script is an unholy mystery.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 3, 2013
Robert Ben Garant and Thomas Lennon's Hell Baby is a hit-or-miss affair with far more misses than hits.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
September 5, 2013
In the end, the level of delirium is addictive. Getting there, however, is a challenge which may or may not be worth your time.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 6, 2013
It soon becomes apparent that the filmmakers, many of whom worked together on "The State" and "Reno 911!", aren't committed to their film's main conceit.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
September 5, 2013
There are genre satires, and then there are dumb comedies that wish they could qualify for that status.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 5, 2013
It's all very goofy and gleefully performed, but it's difficult to figure out exactly what Garant and Lennon want from Hell Baby.
Full Review | Original Score: C
September 6, 2013
The film's reliance on female nudity for edge seems approximately as ancient as the withered hag who keeps trying to get it on with Corddry.
February 5, 2013
A pileup of poorly improvised scenes and repetitive gags demonstrating zero flair for either satire or straightforward comedy.
September 6, 2013
Certainly isn't the worst horror comedy of all time (see Transylmania)... But most of it is still pretty bad.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 3, 2013
A doomed parody that's almost painfully unfunny.
September 17, 2013
A slog through improv run amok -- a film that seems allergic toward anything that might be construed as a legitimate throughline, lest that somehow be interpreted as 'selling out,' and not subversive enough.
Full Review | Original Score: D
January 29, 2013
Marlon Wayans' A Haunted House no longer can own the title of the worst horror spoof of 2013.
Read More | Original Score: 0.5/4
August 28, 2013
I'm actually angry at how little the movie even tries. There isn't enough of anything here to pad out a brief sketch, never mind a feature-length film.
September 6, 2013
I can't say I didn't laugh during Hell Baby. I just didn't laugh as much as I would have liked to, or as much as I expected to.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
September 5, 2013
A film that's less than half as funny as its predecessor, and a sliver as clever as the original.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
August 31, 2013
A de-moan.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
Page 1 of 2