Heroes - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Heroes Reviews

Page 1 of 4
½ January 13, 2012
This movie strikes the patriotic chord even when you watch it repeatedly... Once in a while comes a movie which is made with heart and not brian, thus doesn't succeed at box office. Sunny Deol's fighting scene is one of the best I've seen in a long time... Must watch for a patriotic soul!!
iLeo
Super Reviewer
February 19, 2011
An interesting movie! After failing a film course, Sammy and Ali have to submit a film assignment in order to graduate and receive their degrees. As they think over engaging topics, the two then decide to focus on the various reasons individuals have chosen to enlist in the military. With the help of a friend, Sammy and Ali's task is to travel, and directly deliver, three separate letters to each of the families. As they deliver the letters one-by-one, they meet these honored families and the individuals that belong to them. The stories that they learn on their journey create a valuable lesson for the two.
Great cast- Sohail Khan, Vatsal Seth, Salman Khan, Preity Zinta, Sunny Deol, Bobby Deol, Mithun Chakraborty, Dino Morea, and Amrita Arora. Worthy!
½ December 14, 2010
Another successful movie based on patriotism. Strong performances by Preity Zinta and Sunny Deol. Touching message and 1 great action scene.
Verdict: Don't miss it! it is totally inspiring, just loved it. awsome.
½ November 27, 2010
Two film students set out to deliver letters home for three fallen soldiers, to gain footage for their project on why no one should join the military. Their journey gives them insight into a soldier's life and how proud their families are. A great movie, emotionally broken by dance numbers and a silly fight sequence, but only slightly. Definitely worth watching.
July 1, 2010
My favorite part was the visit to
March 1, 2010
Day : Wednesday
Date: 5 Nov 2008
Time: 12.30 am
With: Noone
On : PC

Really Inspiring
November 7, 2009
This is Hindi cinema by director Samir Karnik.

Two goof-off college students set out to make up their academic lapses by making an anti-army movie. In the process, they come to respect the military in terms of the sacrifices that are made.

I would not call this a pro-war movie, but it is definitely pro-military. Not a bad movie to watch for some balance on the subject.
September 30, 2009
its a good film.i like it
September 17, 2009
The best series super heroes
September 10, 2009
i sooooo love this series..!!!!
August 23, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
½ August 12, 2009
Interesting,suspence.just too much
½ August 8, 2009
Overall a pretty decent movie. Story is excellent. Acting by Sohail Khan and Vatsal Seth is great. Sohail Khan is known for delivering comic relief roles, which is partially what he had in this movie. But, he is a great actor for serious scenes too. Salman Khan was good, but he didn't really have much of a role. Sunny Deol was surprisingly good. this is the second movie, after Gadar, that i can say that he wasn't completely annoying and boring to watch. of course, along with sunny deol, you get a fight. bobby deol...well i'm just glad he was only in it for a combined 2 minutes overall. preity zinta continues to prove that she is the dominant actress in the industry. She can portray any type of character thrown at her. The only downside to his movie was the horrible music. Not one song worth listening to.
July 21, 2009
I want to watch the Next season
July 20, 2009
best movie of all time
July 10, 2009
i love this series////
want to watch the season 3
June 23, 2009
kLu tGok ni 1ePisod musT mo tgOk ePisOd sTeruSnya....
May 31, 2009
Totally inspiring. The different stories in this film really show you how important family, hope, and pride are.
Super Reviewer
½ May 18, 2009
I was desperate to watch this one but was highly disappointed after having watched it. The emotional scenes were too much exaggerated which probably might have worked in the sixties. Surely worth missing IMHO.
Page 1 of 4