Hidden Places - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hidden Places Reviews

Page 1 of 1
July 4, 2013
This reminded me of "miracle of ordinary days" & "love comes softly". I wish this movie "Hidden Places" & "miracle of Ordinary days" got as much media advertisement as "love comes softly.
½ July 28, 2011
HIDDEN PLACES (2006)
September 8, 2010
No, this isn't an epic film. It is a film of huge proportions, the kind of which just aren't made generally by any major studio. Hallmark Hall of Fame does it again with a real humanistic story. Times get rough for a mom with two kids and a grandfather that passes before his time.

In comes, by the grace of chance, a white knight. Although, he looks like a bum. His sword is his war time experience and reading. Polite to a fault, Gabriel, or Gabe comes to the rescue of the farm. Not accepted with open arms, the mom only accepts him with encouragement from the aunt, Shirley Jones of Music Man fame (1962 version). Yes, this is Marion the Librarian, made to look much older than she really is, but act she can and does in this glorious rendition of the human spirit overcoming the worst days.

Suggest you give this one a try... unless you have a heart of real stone.
March 25, 2010
A drama about a young widow who finds a guardian angel in the form of a hobo who comes to her rural community looking for work
September 21, 2009
great wet afternoon veiwing. you know early that it is going to all work out in the end, but i enoyed the story as it unfolded. all sweet, sometimes a little sticky, but nice all the same.
½ September 19, 2009
The info on the Sky + Planner said this was a fantasy movie so i was watching it waiting for.....well.....some fantasy,clearly after watching this movie i realise this information was wrong,even a few minutes before the end i was thinking,is something magical going to happen? Is the lead character actually an angel? But no. It was a nice drama but very slow and terribly boring in parts.

Very confused about the title!?!
March 15, 2009
PRETTY GOOD MOVIE!!!
January 8, 2009
SNOOOOOORE time!!! the most boring mvie ive watched in a long time-- it might have been a good read, but definitely not a story to be made a movie!
January 5, 2009
A wonderful movie! Story of long perseverance, love, forgiveness and faith!
Super Reviewer
December 1, 2008
Sad but sweet,caught this one on the Hallmark channel.Check it out.
May 19, 2008
This was an excellent movie, especially since my son worked on it!!!
March 16, 2008
This was a beautiful love story. It also helped on showing how when the going gets tough how not to lose your faith and keep on going. I loved this movie so much I am now reading the novel!
February 26, 2008
loved this movie. very touching.
February 23, 2008
This was a heartwarming story of perseverance in the face of very difficult times. Perfect for an evening with family. No foul language or gratuitous amorous activity, so it's even safe for the kids.
½ December 3, 2007
Lame movie...too much like the Love Comes Softly movies.
October 3, 2007
Very good movie. Well written, with a love story that the whole family could enjoy.
½ May 17, 2007
Sappy and well meaning family television drama. Fair acting. Shirley Jones does a good job and rises above the rest of the cast. It's television roots are clearly evident.
Page 1 of 1