High Crimes - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

High Crimes Reviews

Page 1 of 7
May 20, 2003
| Original Score: 3/4
March 30, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 10, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 8, 2003
...Starts out as a taut and intriguing story but seems to get more preposterous as it goes...
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 7, 2002
Military whodunit isn't great drama, but director Carl Franklin's skill makes for an above-average thriller.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 21, 2002
A pretty fair -- if twist-happy -- thriller.
October 15, 2002
[Judd and Freeman] radiate an intelligence that makes so-so movies seem much better.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 6, 2002
A new type of role here for the great Morgan Freeman, who plays Grimes like a senior Hell's Angel on valium.
June 1, 2002
It's more than a retread of an ancient formula; it's an execution of it with flair and gusto.
Full Review | Original Score: B
April 17, 2002
The movie is good and worth seeing - I just would have expected this kind of talent to team up for something more ambitious.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 14, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 10, 2002
A by-the-numbers mystery/courtroom drama for the Matlock crowd
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 9, 2002
Full Review| Original Score: 6/10
April 8, 2002
Whenever a couple in a Hollywood film is so happy early on, it is predictable a reversal of fortunes is soon to happen.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
April 7, 2002
High Crimes goes a long way on old-fashioned star power mixed with a few new twists. Luckily, it doesn't have to go any further.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
April 6, 2002
It reunites the winning "Kiss the Girls" team of Ashley Judd and Morgan Freeman. The chemistry still works.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 5, 2002
Loaded with false alarms, shocks, and a few twists, the story wends its way enjoyably toward resolution, assisted by a nicely constructed set of revelations.
Read More | Original Score: 73/100
April 5, 2002
Our enjoyment of High Crimes depends entirely on how much we identify with these characters -- our immersion in their lives is precisely what carries us over the large and unsightly wrinkles in the script.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 5, 2002
High Crimes doesn't exactly get a high-five from me, but it doesn't commit any felonies, either. I'll give it 2-3 with time off for good behavior.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 5, 2002
The fare is all on the standard menu, but it goes down well just the same.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 7