Hitman: Agent 47 Reviews

December 14, 2018
Hitman: Agent 47 does feel like an actual film, with attention to detail from writers Skip Woods and Michael Finch and the ability to build narrative and momentum through imagery from director Aleksander Bach.
December 29, 2015
Where HItman was happy to be derivative of the genre movies that inspired the game, Agent 47 takes those inspirations and pushes them to gleefully insane degrees.
November 15, 2015
The seduction is his perfection, his ability to function without the clutter of emotion... It's why we buy magazines like Real Simple and watch Hoarders: so we can imagine, for one moment, that we're capable of overcoming our human flaws and messy house.
September 4, 2015
The action is slick and indeed, very stylish.
August 25, 2015
A good attempt to refresh the box office and bring videogames to the big screen once again. [Full review in Spanish]
August 23, 2015
I think there's just enough in this action-packed reboot to warrant the price of a cinema ticket.
August 21, 2015
Moves in chunks like a video game but clocks in at a perfect movie length of 90-minutes. Rupert Friend has enough fun with the part to warrant a positive review.
August 21, 2015
The friction between stateliness and lunacy is more intriguing than, say, the line-toeing mediocrity of a second-rate Marvel movie.
August 20, 2015
Bach handles the project with a competent precision. The film doesn't rise above the genre and the plot is muddled, but he pulls off the basic elements with a distinctly chilly European style.
August 20, 2015
If you want an hour & forty-five minutes of stylish action & fun chases, & go in expecting a straightforward but entertaining story... you'll get what you want...
August 19, 2015
The less time one spends worrying about the plot, the more enjoyment can be garnered from this new Hitman.