Holiday in the Sun - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Holiday in the Sun Reviews

Page 1 of 45
June 4, 2015
Holiday in the Sun is mindless, racist, and unevenly filmed.
May 15, 2015
Their most intense and mysterious movie!
½ March 3, 2015
My favorite of their series.
½ September 29, 2014
I pulled these out and dusted them off to watch with the girl I babysit for. I haven't seen these darling of the tween set since my own daughter was young enough to watch them. I have mixed feelings. there is nostalgia for the years when my baby girl was still a baby, and a certain appreciation of the lovely scenery, upbeat music, and the exotic adventures (swimming with the dolphins etc), but I don't care for the story (such as it is) or the characters much. the twins are portrayed as the male envisioned idea of the stereotypical, somewhat dim-witted teenage girl only interested in boys, clothes, and shopping. and what's with parent's allowing their fifteen yr olds to stay out late at night at a party in a foreign country with "boys" in their 20s!!!
no way in HELL would I have allowed my teen to do that, and she was far more mature and responsible than the olsens were in the film. come on-I can see that night playing out like an episode of SVU! just watched one in fact where a 14 yr old got kidnapped to do kiddy porn because she went to a frat party to keep an eye on her 15 yr old sister who was more interested in banging a college guy than being the mature one and looking out for her little sister.
yeah, i know-this movie is meant to be harmless fluff, but teaching girls that you can do any boneheaded thing you want and get out of it simply by being cute and spunky (15 yr olds and their friends singlehandedly bring down smuggling ring?)is somewhat dangerous.
February 19, 2013
Which Olsen twin is on the left side in this photo?
January 22, 2013
Make it a porno and I'm there.
November 16, 2012
no esta mal almenos entretiene
October 8, 2012
I think this was one of their better ones. Enjoyed it far more than the others
September 22, 2012
I like this movie because the twins wanted to go Hawiail.
September 12, 2012
im sOo sick and tired of these mary kate and ashley movies, but i watch them any way so i can review them on flixter. this one is probably the most predictable yet, the time-consuming twins are in the bahamas this time, with a bunch of stupid stuff happening all around. not interesting, yet maybe for an eleven year old girl.
August 13, 2012
i've seen it a long time ago when it came out but i don't remember it so i give it a 3 for neutral
May 27, 2012
NEVER Mary Kate and Ashley. Spawns of the Devil!!!!!!
April 22, 2012
uhhhh just a bad movie overall just the basic olsen twins movie with a bad story and bad acting and its like that in all of their movies
½ April 13, 2012
It's ok but not great
April 1, 2012
Mainly watched it because it was filmed at the Bahamas. Story line was alright. Typical boys and "boyfriends" like any Olsen twins movies.
April 1, 2012
What's the point of this? They're way too young.
March 7, 2012
lets go to australia
February 22, 2012
Stop with these twins....They're not talented just stop.
January 28, 2012
Oh i just love this one of MK&A! After It Takes Two it's my second favorite without a doubt! My third favorite would be a cross bewteen Billboard Dad and Winning London, not entirely sure there!! But i just love Holiday In The Sun as it's funny, sweet and enjoyable for all!! Not too keen on the very last part where they yell CUT! and it's like filmed from a filming point of view if that makes any sense, but i do love how they throw an arrow at a map on a board to where their next adventure will be...ROAD TRIP anyone???

Also, i LOVE the song Us Against The World by Play.
Page 1 of 45