Honest - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Honest Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Super Reviewer
½ March 4, 2016
It's actually worse than the Spice Girls movie.
Super Reviewer
April 5, 2011
A pretty decent black comedy/love story with a good amount of humour to. Set in the swinging 60's in East London. The girls from the band All Saints star in this along side a good array of English acting talent. The girls look to rob places up town to get a better way of life for their family but get mixed up in all sorts of trouble way above their heads. An enjoyable film catch it if it's on.
November 30, 2009
Purely an experiment to make three of the member from the girl group, All Saints, into film stars. It can't do that right. Not a bad story, but had the three princibles been given to professional actresses it would have merited more than 2 stars.
August 22, 2009
Very enjoyable, very British! Different - I think that's what makes it good. It's not predictable - well, not in the usual way. LOL! Peter is very young, and very hot! The American in England. Nice!
April 17, 2009
Recommended by Deano78.
February 6, 2009
Honest is not the worst movie you are going to see but its also not the best movie you will ever see. TThere is a decent storyline but the script is very weak, i wont slag of the acting as to be 'honest' they do pretty well. They deal with all the needless scenes and come out with enough to hold their heads up.
½ February 4, 2009
Better than it looks like.
January 7, 2009
i kinda enjoyed this film. it's not to bad and does have a story that doesn;t include them being in a band.
December 20, 2008
I watched this years ago for All Saints but thought it was pretty decent...rather random though!
½ September 17, 2008
loved it a bit strange in places.
½ July 21, 2008
Honestly.....not as bad as I was expecting. The acting is a bit hit and miss, but the films main testiment can be aimed at the way in whcih the film works because it actually feels like a film from that era. I just wouldn't want to watch it many more times.
April 20, 2008
wanna see this just because Natalie Appleton's on it lol

now i seen it its soo good lol
½ April 4, 2008
Ambitious debut directorial from Dave Stewart. The interaction between the three sisters is believable, the same cannot be said of Blatt and Natalie Appleton's acting skills. The plot is forgetable and the nectar of this film is based on Nicole Appleton's performances which are strong and varied as her character moves from drug using to saving her two sisters and taking revenge on a wife batterer. The festival scenes are great and create a verified 60's feel as are the heist scenes in which the three sisters survive to drive away and live happily ever after. Non-mainstream and all the better for it.
November 20, 2007
not the best film but allsaints with there tops off got to give it 4 stars lol
October 14, 2007
Half a star each for the Appletons who get ém out for the camera. No discernable plot whatsoever.
½ July 2, 2007
The only film ive ever fallen asleep to in the cinema - it was awful
½ June 4, 2007
Fairly rancid but better tha La Dolce Vita... Honest!
June 4, 2007
One hundred times better than I was expecting, explaining why it was a hit in France.
Page 1 of 1