Horrid Henry: The Movie - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Horrid Henry: The Movie Reviews

Page 1 of 8
½ October 7, 2016
This movie is the example of lazy and poor writing. I could go on about how poor this film is but i would prefer to describe this movie in three words. What the hell
½ August 8, 2016
This is the worst film I have ever seen. Horrid Henry The Movie is absolutely awful, such a disappointment. This is so poorly made and it is also badly directed. This film could have been a great movie and that opportunity is wasted with this film. I have never been more disappointed with a film. Director Nick Moore directed the film Wild Child which I really really like very much, yet Wild Child is so good and this movie is awful. If only Nick Moore directed this film like he did with Wild Child then this could have been good. Horrid Henry The Movie is a film with a bad plot, awful directing, and bad special effects. The plot is bad, the plot is just Horrid Henry fails yet again to do his Homework, his teacher is sacked so he is invited on Too Cool For School. That is literally it. It's a shame because Anjelica Huston is in this film, she is such a great actress yet in this film she wasn't at her best. Theo Stevenson, he played Horrid Henry, his acting is awful, Matthew Horne his acting is awful. Anjelica Huston is the only decent cast. This film could have been much better. Do not watch this film, it's a disaster. A pretty Horrid film indeed. Awful and unwatchable.
July 12, 2016
It's an ok film just let the kid enjoy:)
April 6, 2016
My only ever hearing of this was an ad on the side of a bus. I never saw any trailers or other promotions for this movie. So hence, i don't know anyone who's actually seen this movie.
April 5, 2016
i do not know how to watch the whole fime plz tell me asap
½ April 2, 2016
A total piece of horseshit. The director should go to prison for such an awful, senseless and painless to watch movie.
January 21, 2016
really good film but you could put the actual film on instead of the trailer
November 28, 2015
Really innocent childrens movie that teeters on Tideland weirdness. The story is a mess and the choices are just SUPER strange. For some reason everybody in the world hates "Horrid Henry" when he does absolutely nothing, all he does is forget his homework and then theres people trying to kill him... They really over do the creepiness factor with over acting. But you know.... its fine for kids, innocent forgettable fluff. The BEST THING to come out of this movie is.... I'll never look at that "In Bruges" child death scene seriously ever again (as its the same actor as Horrid Henry)
½ November 15, 2015
HOW CAN YOU SCREW UP SOMETHING AS SIMPLE AS HORRID HENRY?????!!!!!!!
½ September 15, 2015
The Henry character was funny at first but the entire film stopped being funny too soon. It was more annoying than anything. I only watched it because netflix seems to put random titles in my "continue watching" and I have OCD about it.
August 8, 2015
horrid henry the movie
August 1, 2015
horrid henry hi awsome so cool
½ July 12, 2015
I love it I don't care
½ May 31, 2015
It Gave Me PAINS in my ENTIRE BODY! I have never seen such crap useless junk. whoever watches this and enjoys and likes it just does not know how it feels worse than eating 20 big macs! (I would not try that either)... :( well let's just say for short...it was the worst film in history
January 19, 2015
goed voor de kids, maar TE over de top voor mij
December 28, 2014
Oh my word I can't believe I just watched this! As rubbish as it was I still had to watch it to the end to see what happened. Possibly a good film if you are 10 years old
½ October 10, 2014
Then they gathered the viewers in the place the Hebrews called Armageddon, and the seventh angel turned on the film and a voice cried out of heaven "it is done". And there were voices and lightning and thunder, an earthquake the likes if which has not been seen since man was on the earth. The world split in three parts and cities and nations collapsed. Thanks for ending the world makers of this offensively bad excuse of a movie
½ September 27, 2014
Terrible, I like the books but the movie sucks.
½ September 6, 2014
Very disappointing film. Nothing like the series of (cartoon) Horrid Henry. The start was awful the ending was awful. I gave this a half a star rating, because it wasn't to my liking and the acting was terrible, this could have been so much better.
Page 1 of 8