Horror Hospital - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Horror Hospital Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ July 19, 2016
Has a good mood and style for a comic-horror, but it's not quite as well executed as it could be.
February 27, 2016
WOW.....WOW....SUCH AN ENJOYABLE MOVIE 2 WATCH WITH SUCH A FANTASTIC CAST THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE IT IS SUCH A FANTASTIC MOVIE 2 WATCH WITH SUCH A BRILLIANT CAST THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE......WARNING THIS MOVIE CONTAINS STROBE LIGHTNING EFFECTS THROUGHOUT SOME SCENES THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE....... ITS GOT SUCH A FANTASTIC SOUNDTRACK THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE IT IS SUCH A BRILLIANT MOVIE 2 WATCH WITH A BRILLIANT CAST THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE........
November 9, 2013
Oddball thriller is campy fun.
October 26, 2011
?31 Days of Horror (2011): #11
July 15, 2011
Totally ridiculous. Good premise but drags on and on, and you really don't care about any of the characters.
March 18, 2011
Askwith is unbearably smug, but still not as awful as in Snape Island/Tower of Evil - he belongs in idiot sex comedy, not horror farce. However, Gough is perfectly cast as the arch Dr. Christian Storm, and Skip Martin puts in nearly as game a performance as his dwarf asst.
February 26, 2011
Trama degna di una puntata di Scooby-Doo.
December 30, 2010
It's funny when people think of Michael Gough now, they think of him as Alfred in Tim Burton's Batman, but in the 1960s and 1970s, he was always sleazy, evil characters in English horror movies. He's great in this one as a mad doctor. Some strange scenes here and pretty entertaining and campy.
September 6, 2010
Absolutely classic bizare British horror film, that falls into the category its so bad it actually becomes very good and unintenally funny! Que the car that can chop heads off driven by a Dwarf!

What makes the film is the casting of Mr Timmy Lea himself Robin Askwith as the lead, all his scenes are more funny than they are supposed to be! You try and work out for the most of the film are they trying to take it serious or are they just taking the utter p**s. The story is just bizarre involving a mad doctor at a health farm taking the brains out of people to turn them into zombies! Its features top actor Michael Gough as the mad doctor, bet he leaves this one of his CV! Credit has to go to the guy who plays the dwarf with his dodgy one liners ‚??Shhhh Kebab‚??

Horror Hospital really does have to be seen to be believed, there is nothing like it, its such an oddity for the time it was made. It probably only deserves a couple of stars, but for sheer entertainment value it deserves allot more. ‚??Dont forget to brush your teeth‚?? An overlooked cult classic.
½ February 22, 2010
Plays like The Rocky Horror Picture Show without the songs, a cult movie that you really need to be in the mood for. The second half flags and feels padded which is a shame because the set up and decent lashings of the red stuff promise much more.
½ April 10, 2009
You know I don't think I've been amused so much by such a strange british horror film as this. The dialogue is ofter really funny with some strange comments by Skip Martan. The writer must of been on drugs or wrote this from a nightmare he had been visited by on night. The music is even strange and sureal. I cant be sure but it seems the makers planned this to be a comedic horror film so for horror or pot heads give this film a try. Even just to see Micheal Gough who played Alfred in the Batman films acting sinister in the groovy 70s.
March 15, 2009
this film is so bad ITS GOOD, cheesey as a tanker full of cheddar and edam, including the semi wooden performance of the dwarf actor SKIP MARTIN, who i would love to know, what happened to him?robin askwith is as brilliant as he always is.VANESSA SHAW is sexy and is a worthy addition to the cast, along side the always excellent and underated MICHAEL GOUGH
Super Reviewer
February 6, 2009
When Jason a member of a 60's pop group decides he needs a break from everyone he heads out to a country retreat which promises big changes in the way he feels in no time at the train station he meets Jidy who just happens to be going to the same place as her Aunt Harris runs it with her husband Dr Storm but once these two get there they find out somethin much more sinister is going on at this hospital then well rest now the two must try and get away before its too late. This is one of those really good horror movies that needs to be seen to believe its sorta on the cheesy side but has major cult movie potential and i would recommend this to most horror movies.
January 7, 2009
have dvd need to see it
½ November 13, 2008
A truly befuddling exercise in camp. I don't know how else to describe this, really.
½ September 2, 2008
Very bizarre British horror film has a real swinging, Austin Powers feel to it but goes on forever and features some of the ugliest people I've seen in awhile.
July 25, 2008
ROBIN ASKWITH saves this from being the piss-poor HAMMER wannabe it is. avoid unless its late & your titted
½ July 8, 2008
I love it! Partly cos it makes me nostalgic because I first saw it when I was 16 but also because it's hilarious and has some excellent lines. Blood coming out of the taps? Check. Creepy deformed doctor? Check. Mad little dwarf? Check. Amazing!
June 26, 2008
Cheesy as hell, nicely violent and highly entertaining and reminds my of a late night closet romp lol while watching it.
June 9, 2008
This movie has everthing. Ex-Nazis, little people, gore, nudity, a Roll-Royce with a decapitation device, and the world's unlikeliest leading man Robin Askwith. Everything that was good about 1970's British dark-comedy-horror.
Page 1 of 2