The Hot Chick - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Hot Chick Reviews

Page 2 of 5
December 16, 2002
A surprisingly good-natured throwback to the '80s heyday of the body-switching genre.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
December 16, 2002
Rob Schneider's infantile cross-dressing routines fill The Hot Chick, the latest gimmick from this unimaginative comedian.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 16, 2002
Schneider's mugging is relentless and his constant need to suddenly transpose himself into another character undermines the story's continuity and progression.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 16, 2002
Somehow, Schneider enthusiasts will find their needed escapism in a clueless comedy that has more holes in it than rotted Swiss cheese.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 16, 2002
I will say this for the film -- it's in color. And, it was mostly in focus. And I really can't say anymore for it beyond that.
December 15, 2002
Even by the low standards of Saturday Night Live-alumni movies, "The Hot Chick" is simply excruciating. It is loathsome, offensive, vile, and, even worse, it is not funny.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
December 15, 2002
Half of the humor goes into the "how could they possibly have thought that was funny?" file.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
December 14, 2002
Deep down, I realized the harsh reality of my situation: I would leave the theater with a lower I.Q. than when I had entered.
| Original Score: 1/5
December 14, 2002
A farce of a parody of a comedy of a premise, it isn't a comparison to reality so much as it is a commentary about our knowledge of films.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
December 13, 2002
An admittedly by-the-numbers affair, but garners some hearty and unexpected laughs through the machinations of its premise.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 13, 2002
It contains the most insufferably lame outtakes of any movie that I can ever remember.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 13, 2002
Its and pieces of The Hot Chick are so hilarious, and Schneider's performance is so fine, it's a real shame that so much of the movie -- again, as in The Animal -- is a slapdash mess.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 13, 2002
By the standards of knucklehead swill, The Hot Chick is pretty damned funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 13, 2002
Instead of the easy laughs, Schneider and Brady are going for something a little deeper.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 13, 2002
Strictly a 'guy's film' in the worst sense of the expression.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 13, 2002
This unabashedly stupid comedy is, well, unabashedly stupid.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 13, 2002
It is silly enough to keep you laughing.
December 13, 2002
Too lazy to take advantage of its semi-humorous premise.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 13, 2002
The bodily function jokes are about what you'd expect, but there are rich veins of funny stuff in this movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 13, 2002
At more than 100 minutes, this alleged comedy is easily the worst thing Schneider's done to date.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Page 2 of 5