Hot to Trot - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hot to Trot Reviews

Page 1 of 1
March 14, 2016
A justifiably notorious bomb...
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
April 21, 2015
Hot to Trot is a movie to make ninnies whinny, audiences gag and horses hide their heads.
April 21, 2015
It`s true that there has been a shocking dearth of talking-horse pictures lately, but even so, Hot to Trot has few pleasures to offer.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
April 21, 2015
The humor is so low that it could justifiably be called subterranean.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
April 21, 2015
I am not going to try to tell you that this one-joke, talking-horse comedy is, in any meaningful sense, a good movie. What I am going to say is that it's a little better than my rock-bottom expectations led me to predict.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 21, 2015
The old talking-animal routine gets a bit of an update in that this time the animal is vulgar and profane in a way Mr. Ed or Francis the Talking Mule would never have been. But that's about the extent of the inventiveness in this unfunny comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
April 21, 2015
[Hot to Trot] sounded truly awful. It turned out to be worse.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
April 21, 2015
Confused and confusing.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 11, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
August 30, 2004
Although Michael Dinner's direction is noticeably better than the material, the film aims consistently for the lowest common denominator.
January 28, 2004
| Original Score: 1/5
August 21, 2003
| Original Score: 1/5
July 30, 2002
I'm still marvelling that I've actually seen this
| Original Score: 0/5
July 26, 2002
Bobcat Goldthwait and a talking horse. Go nuts.
| Original Score: 1/5
January 1, 2000
Hot to Trot is an unbridled disaster, a screwball horseplay so lame you want to put it out of its misery. Equus is funnier.
Page 1 of 1