Housefull 2: The Dirty Dozen - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Housefull 2: The Dirty Dozen Reviews

Page 1 of 4
½ July 31, 2016
If u want to watch comedy don't watch overrated chennai exp. Watch this underrated its much better
May 28, 2016
While Housefull 2 may not have been as good as its predecessor, but it does not disappoint as a comedy movie.
½ August 10, 2013
one of the worst movies ever!!!
½ December 23, 2012
Did what it was supposed to really well. Couldn't stop laughing
October 27, 2012
Housefull 2 is loud and childish!
October 21, 2012
2012. Wow so funny I couldn't stop laughing even after the funny bits were over I was still laughing, better than the first one
½ October 4, 2012
Very funny!! Haven't had the chance to see the ending but I love the conflicts. Simple and very entertaining. The casting are BOOM!!!
Super Reviewer
½ August 9, 2012
Boast of a heavy casting, and that's the only thing that makes this (alleged) piece of comedy bearable enough. More or less.
July 28, 2012
The wacky comedy's only saving grace was Akshay Kumar.
½ July 18, 2012
I did not expect much from this movie because as we all know a sequel has 70% of failure probability if the previous film was good, Surprisingly, My Expectations were surpassed - This movie is totally an entertaining film,.Housefull 2' is hilarious in parts. The First-Hour entertains, while the Second-Hour, when all the characters come under one roof, is equally entertaining & funny. Even the climax, though loud, its arresting. The Screenplay progresses rapidly & each character is memorable. Sajid Khan's Direction is fine. Music by Sajid-Wajid, is fabulous. On the whole, 'Housefull 2' is a complete entertainer, that's not meant to be taken too seriously. Go, Have Fun!
July 15, 2012
The lyrics of the songs were more hilarious than the movie itself.
½ July 15, 2012
14/07/12 - mom

Fun, bright movie. Expected more from it though. Not as good as the first one if i am honest. But loved the casting.
½ July 5, 2012
Another one of those "confusing" and stupidly funny Indian comedies involving people thinking a certain person is a certain of person, but they are another person. Confusing, right? Not too hard to keep track of what is happening, but it helps to pay attention. It's quite funny, however, simplistic. Gives good laughs throughout. Written 07/05/2012. Watched late May or early June.
July 4, 2012
A well made slapstick with sufficiently intelligent spoof and laugh-provoking lines. Acting leaves a lot too be desired. Almost all the known actors can not overact as convincingly as required while the newbies are lamentably raw. Still a much better time pass than all the similar movies in last few years.
May 31, 2012
one star for the treat of having 4 babes in the same movie, otherwise its one of the worst movies i have ever seen
May 8, 2012
this movie is very funny i think so
May 7, 2012
After a long time, it's a dose of laughter. Akshay and John is a garam masla jodi that make the movie more fun !
½ May 6, 2012
If you leave logic at the door then this movie is laugh out enjoyable.
½ May 6, 2012
Fulltoos bindass movie. You will like it if u don't find logic in it. So, stop using your brain during the time you watch the movie
½ May 1, 2012
Super entertainer of the year. The story wasn't anything special but the comic timings of the actors such as Akshay Kumar, John Abraham, Johnny Lever and Chunckey Pandey was awesome.
Page 1 of 4