How She Move - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

How She Move Reviews

Page 1 of 56
December 10, 2015
Phenomenal dancing. Interesting story and believable cast.
January 22, 2013
What the hell is up with all these dancing movies?
January 5, 2013
i love all the dance she makes and the story behind her life.
December 4, 2012
Love this movie it has real heart
December 3, 2012
The title alone pisses me off!
½ November 7, 2012
How She Move has a great cultural presentation with its dance styles, mixing characters with others consistently. But, there is something empty about the film that doesn't reach as high as it could have where the characters are nearly generic and the plot is hardly given much significance.
½ October 11, 2012
Oh so bland n ridiculous
September 19, 2012
Overall there's some good dancing in this movie, but I felt like I've seen the story a hundred times.
August 28, 2012
Well, if you are open-minded enough to have liked Barber Shop, then you will like this Canadian film.

If your mind is as closed-minded as Fort Knox, then you will give it the current score that it has : 2.5.

This is a film for anybody prepared to watch films from outside of their own racial grounds. It is engaging, it is true to life, on two or three occasions you lose the connections between the scenes, but many times, especially towards the end, you find yourself having a tear or two in your eyes and this simply because it so often mirrors what life can be like.

I like it and recommend it to anyone open minded beyond the traditional American film.
½ August 18, 2012
Not that bad but was waiting for something a little different.
July 3, 2012
The comercial at sam's house looked really good.
May 28, 2012
this movie is a lot better than feel the noise
May 28, 2012
Worth Watching!
I really enjoyed the dancing and the music in the movie as well as the storyline. There are too many movies nowadays with those who make it out of their past, forgetting it completely. It was great to see someone stick to their character while not forgetting where she came from and not being afraid to remain herself when faced with tempting situations.
April 24, 2012
i love to dance so it looks cool
½ March 24, 2012
Nice dance moves, but the story was kinda lame.
February 8, 2012
This was better than most dance movie because of the acting and the drama. it was good enuff
½ January 13, 2012
Really good drama. I think the dance moves were a little soft compaired to to other dance movies but the story behind it was really good
December 19, 2011
Good acting, liked the story, but it was little bit boring, it needed more dance performace or more intriguging drama.
BEACHBUNNI
Super Reviewer
December 3, 2011
"How She Move" is an energetic, tale about a gifted young woman who defies all the rules as she step dances her heart out to achieve her dreams.yes In many ways, this film is like other dance and performance movies before it,as It begins with a tragic event and It will end with a performance on which the leading character rests her future.
Page 1 of 56