How to Live Forever - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

How to Live Forever Reviews

Page 1 of 2
August 18, 2011
A cheerfully rambling documentary that's much more thought-provoking than the sum of its parts.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 17, 2011
An expert documentary, a responsible yet lighthearted film about the absurd things that folks do in the face of death.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 31, 2011
A hodgepodge of talking-head vignettes including authorities on aging and daft, wrinkly nursing-home residents whose dotage doesn't seem enviable.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 29, 2011
I don't know "How to Live Forever," but I can say you're better off not wasting the time you have watching the documentary with that title.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 29, 2011
A moderately ingratiating, none too probing and largely predictable essay on the way people fear and embrace their senior years.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 7, 2011
Wexler gets tired of his own movie near the end of it. The viewer will get tired in 15 minutes.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
June 23, 2011
Wexler, whose father is the brilliant cinematographer Haskell Wexler - still filming movies at 89 - wisely focuses on the personalities as well as the anomalies.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 16, 2011
If someone could give you a pill that allowed you to live for 500 years, would you take it?
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 21, 2011
The doc's presentation of its information-overload is scattershot and prosaic.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 19, 2011
A wry, hopeful yet enigma-appreciating documentary about the perils and possibilities that come with growing old.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 13, 2011
This documentary on longevity is more jaunty than illuminating.
May 12, 2011
It may sag a bit in places, but Mr. Wexler's film about aging and what it means to grow old is remarkably spry and lighthearted.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
May 12, 2011
Wexler breaks the cardinal rule of first-person documentaries: Don't make yourself the subject unless you're worth paying attention to.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
May 11, 2011
The film's primary message is of a painfully obvious sort.
May 10, 2011
Serving as a portal to personal reflection about aging and death, How To Life Forever is a highly relevant documentary with wide appeal. Read my full review.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 10, 2011
Scenes of nonagenarians dispensing trite nuggets of wisdom are no substitute for an insightful exploration of life, death and everything in between.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 9, 2011
A frisky, inquisitive film about aging and a lively film about death all in one.
May 9, 2011
An entertaining and thought-provoking documentary that offers a global examination of longevity, centenarians, and the growing market for anti-aging products.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 9, 2011
We all know life is a crapshoot, but we want to hedge our bets. You could get a few good tips from watching this joyous celebration of the precious seconds we spend on the planet.
Full Review | Original Score: B
May 9, 2011
Amusing and eye-opening...makes you think, even as it has you chuckling.
Page 1 of 2